Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Sweet Potato Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Sweet Potato Fries

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2001

      Tasted good. Easy to prepare. Didn't thrill the kids, and it looked "weird". I'd rather have a real potato french fry. Thanks anyway

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Great recipe! I cut the fries a little thinner & used 2 large sweet potatoes - they turned out perfect! I'll definitely be using this recipe again, thanks;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      very tasty........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      I make these with a Cuisinart, which chops them up into fry shapes really quickly and easily. I also just give them a quick spray with cooking spray to make the seasoning easier. When I use white sweet potatoes/yams, my four year old thinks these are "real" fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      We were looking for something different to have with burgers and my husband loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I love sweet potato fries, but this was the first time I tried baking them. Very easy to make. I brushed plain melted butter on the potatoes and them put them in the oven. When they were done, I sprinkled them with some cinnamon/sugar. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I hate yams, but have been trying to eat more of them since they are so healthy. I've been making these, except I slice the potatoes thin, and sprinkle with paprika and seasoning salt, then drizzle with olive oil. They are really good this way, and I actually feel like I'm eating something really bad, instead of healthy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I didn't have any nutmeg so I used a dash of cinnamon. I love these. They turned out nice and tender. Perfect for my 1-year-old to munch on. I'll be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Delicious! I used olive oil spray, a dash of Chinese Five-Spice powder, and they were soooo good with a menu of lemon-pesto chicken (tofu for me:) and steamed French green beans. Adds great color to the plate, as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Mmm! So simple, healthy, and great tasting. Made using cooking spray instead of butter, other than that made as written. Such a healthy alterative to French fries. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

    • on May 17, 2009

      This was a real treat and a change from regular Oven fried potatoes. I used No Oil spray instead of butter and because I was serving them with a Mexi Burger I used Cajun spice mis on them Delicious Thanks Mirj

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Fantastic! I used some paprika and salt instead of nutmeg, and olive oil instead of butter. They were amazing! It was also my first time having a sweet potato. Haha :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      We loved these. I like to use olive oil, so that worked great. I did add a kick with some creole seasoning. I liked the nutmeg, it was a great addition of the right kind of flavor! 450 for 10 minutes then had to turn it down for the remaining 10 minutes. My oven is gas, it heats kind of high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      We loved these! We put the potato sticks in a bowl and drizzled liberally with olive oil, then sprinkled with paprika and sea salt. We added a little more olive oil to the pan and baked them for 20 minutes on the bottom rack and then 10 or so on the top. VERY GOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Fantastic! I went with the precut sticks and bag method... it couldn't have been easier. The nutmeg was the perfect seasoning for this. I may try it with out salt next time too. (They got pretty dark so I may try lowering the temp to 425 next time with a broil for the last moment to crisp them up) Thank you so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe- the season salt and nutmeg was the flavor combination I've been looking for in a sweet potato "fry." I shook everything up in a baggie, because I'm too lazy to brush anything. I baked them 20 at 400, flipped them, and another 20 at 400. I think they could have used a little longer (but dinner was READY!), so next time I'll up the heat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Quick and easy and very delicious - the discovery of pre-cut yam fries in the salad section made this recipe a snap to make! My toddler liked them too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      This is a really and quick way to cook sweet potatoes. Instead of combining butter, season salt and nutmeg, I used spray butter and sprankled with season salt and nutmeg. That made it quicker and easier. I will be cooking this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Very good!! I used Creole seasoning salt (it was all I had on hand) but they were still really good. Even DH, who "hates" sweet potatoes liked them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Sweet Potato Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    43%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes