Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Sweet Onion Cheddar Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Sweet Onion Cheddar Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2004

      This dip is rich and filling and popular at parties. I like to put chopped jalapenos in it too. We have made a double batch in one larger dish with half having jalapenos and half without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      A coworker made this a while back and I have dreamt of it ever since. So, I was thrilled to find this. It was a hit. I did change a couple of things. I used Asiago instead of Parmesan and some cornstarch to stabilize it. I usually make a triple batch and used 1 TBSP of cornstarch. It worked like a charm. I also had to scoop the oil off the top (about a 1/2 cup!) I did not use curry either, but I did use smoked Spanish paprika and 10 dashes of Tabasco . Soo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I made this as written but stirred the Parmesan cheese into the dip instead of sprinkling it on top. I did add the curry powder and sprinkled with paprika. When I read the recipe it seemed to me there was a lot of onion compared to the creamy ingredients and I was right. I love onion dip but this is almost like a dish of baked onions in a cheese sauce. If I made it again I would double the mayo and sour cream and maybe chop the onions in the food processor. I also added Cajun seasoning after I tasted it to give it some zing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This is such a pretty dish with the melted cheese and white onions! I had to bake mine much longer than the 25-30 minutes in the directions. I baked it for 45 minutes so the onions were softer. Perfect served with toasted sour dough bread rounds. I served this at a Christmas office party I catered. Thank you for sharing the recipe, Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      This is one of those dips that you want to just eat with a spoon. It's so cheesey and oniony. Perfect for chips, veggies and any other dippers you can imagine. I used the smoked paprika to sprinkle on top. Itotally forgot about the green onions but nobody cared. Thanx! I'll make this again and double it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I have made this several times in the past 2 weeks and have found everyone to really enjoy. I have been asked by several for the recipe which is always a good sign. It is best served with crackers and definatly a sweeter onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      I made this recipe for my Super Bowl party and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. You do have to double the recipe. I had some left over and it still tastes great four days later, the onions just become sweeter and more flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      This dip was very flavorful and very easy to make. I doubled the batch so we have some left over and I think I'll add macaroni noodles to it tomorrow for some ZA ZA ZOOM mac'n cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      This is wonderful!! Made a double batch for a meeting last week & I went home with an empty dish. I left out the Tabasco & curry (personal preference) & added some garlic. OH, MY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      This dip received rave reviews at my daughter's birthday party. Next time I will make a double batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Sweet Onion Cheddar Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.6
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    61%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 218.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites