Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Swedish Meatballs (Tyler Florence) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Swedish Meatballs (Tyler Florence)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2012

      The sauce is great, I could only find red current jelly which worked fine. The meatballs were very mosit but I prefer my meatballs to these. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This is how I remember true Swedish Meatballs that my friend used to make. I followed to a tee. The directions were actually very traditional and very simple. Nothing very difficult at all. Now, I love Lingonberry, so I knew the taste so I knew what to expect. But I think so many people think of sweedish meatballs as mushrooms, soup, sour cream over noodles and that isn't true. These were very classic, and loved that there was no soup and true traditional flavors. in this recipe. I used the recommended pork and beef, shallots and only fresh herbs and found the dish great. It was very traditional and great tasting. I picked up some great egg noodles from a small Amish market which were great. Top wish fresh parsley and these were wonderful. You can add any flavors you want, but if you want a true Sweedish meatball flavor, this is it. Otherwise, they are just meatballs in sauce. I enjoyed and will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I made this for my family tonight; followed the recipe exactly and the end result was just OK. Not exactly what we were looking for. I must say that the meatballs were tender and juicy, but we thought the flavor was off. Sorry. Saderbee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Great swedish meatball recipe, I did add some allspice, cardamom and ginger to the mixture...and did not make the sauce. I used the sauce recipe from #234833 instead as it is more to our liking. Will be making this one for my annual winter sunday dinners I put on for my family and friends, this will be a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      These meatballs tasted great. Reviewers, please do not omit the caraway seeds--they really create a nice flavor. Like Roxy, I did not make the lingonberry sauce; instead I prepared cream sauce Cream Sauce for Swedish Meatballs. They complimented each other very well. Thanks, Roxy, for yet another super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I thought that these were going to be really time consuming, but surprisingly they go together quickly and are absolutely delicious! I served these (LARGE) meatballs with roasted red potatoes and snap peas. YUMMY! I didn't change a thing, but I did have to go to World Market to find Lingonberry Jam. Worth the extra trip!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Oh so delicious!!! I love the slightly sweet flavor the preserves give the sauce! I served with hot buttered noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      I did make some changes to this recipe, I only used beef and omitted the caraway seeds and dill, also I added in some Parmesan cheese to the meatballs. The sauce was okay but sweet I think because of the jam, I liked it but my DH did not, the meatballs were wonderful though, I'm not to certain if I would making it again, if I do I would not add in the red current jam that I used...thanks for sharing Rox!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Swedish Meatballs (Tyler Florence)

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 517.8
     
    Calories from Fat 323
    62%
    Total Fat 35.9 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 16.7 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 140.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 352.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites