Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Stuffed Shrimp with Crabmeat Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Stuffed Shrimp with Crabmeat Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2010

      This is the EXACT same recipe I just read over on the Food Network site, Emerils Favorite Childhood recipe for baked stuffed shrimp. Word for word.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2013

      Exact recipe of Emeril's off Food Network.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      This was excellent! Loved the stuffing. Will make for family. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      Made this for Valentine's dinner. Great taste! The depth of flavor was definitely better than other bland recipes I've tried in the past. I served them with rice pilaf, steamed broccoli and a small bowl of butter to dip (a must!), YUM! I will definitely make this again, maybe adding a little more garlic. Restaurant quality!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      I made this recipe for a Valentine dinner.....they were great! My husband could not stop raving about them. They came out better than some of the restaurants that I have visited. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Made this for valentine dinner. Absolutely out of this world. My hubby just raved on and on about it. He said it was outstanding ~~ I think I have found a new favorite seafodd dish. Perfect for impressing guests. Will be making again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      This is the best recipe ever! I also use the stuffing to stuff cod fish and chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Great recipe..made this for Valentine's Day. My husband was in heaven. I only stuffed eight shrimp. I used the remainder of the stuffing for baked stuffed haddock the following evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      I tried this recipe last year for Christmas Eve dinner and it was a huge hit. Wonderful recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Very good! A little spiciness, but not too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      My son and I have been looking for this type of recipe - we were trying to duplicate a meal we have at one of our favorite restaurants. It exceeded our expectations! Very easy to prepare. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I made these yesterday & they were excellent. I made the stuffing in the morning and stored in frig until ready to cook. I cooked on grill - indirect heat - in one of those throw a-way alum. pans. Wonderful recipe! Thanks~~~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      We made this recipe for an engagement dinner and it was amazing!! Only minor changes of omitting pepper and 1/2 the old bay. yumm yumm. thank you for a wonderul recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Used the stuffing recipe for stuffed mushrooms they were excellent. I put the stuffing I had left in a small casserole dish and topped it with buttered crushed Ritz crackers,that was excellent also, eaten as a crabmeat casserole. Served them to my family and friends and they loved both.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I tried this dish for the first time last November and my family loved it so much that I decided I was going to make it for Christmas. I only made a small pan of the stuffing (2lbs of crab) and it was gone within minutes. This year I am going to make about 4 to 5 lbs and we aren't even having the traditional stuffing. This is an excellent recipe and don't even mind that it takes a while to prep!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

    • on March 05, 2005

      This recipe has been sitting in my cookbook forever, waiting for just the right occasion. I served it at a small birthday dinner last week, and it drew raves! Because the price of fresh lump crabmeat is astronomical here, it's a luxury reserved for Christmas. Despite the fact that I used a lesser grade, this dish deserved 4+ stars. There's no doubt in my mind that using the premium-quality crabmeat called for would elevate it to the 5* level. And that's a theory I definitely plan to test when the holidays roll around! Thanks for sharing one of your family's favorites, KB. We loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Stuffed Shrimp with Crabmeat Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (1158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.8
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    63%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 38.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 235.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    u- 12 shrimp

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites