Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Stuffed Mushrooms Caps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Stuffed Mushrooms Caps

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      good flavor in this recipe but something was amiss. i'll omit the lime juice next time and maybe throw in a drop of worcheshire instead. i stuffed the filling into two huge portabello mushrooms, sprinkled the cheese on top and popped it into the oven: 375 degrees for 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      A lovely side dish! I used 6 very large portabello mushrooms and omitted the wine as I didn't have any. We thought the mushrooms were very flavourful. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I have used these recipe many times and they just rock! Love the fact that it's not all BREAD crumbs and stems! Last weekend I had a party and tried to make them ahead (1 day) and they turned out perfect! What I did was toss the mushroom caps in olive oil and S&P, put them in a 350 oven and roasted for 5/8 minutes. I then turned the caps upside down to drain.. and when cooled stuffed them. Put them in a tin roasting pan, covered and kept in the frig. The next evening, I took them out - let them stand at room temp. for 10 - 15 min. then baked at 350 for 15 mins. My guests were awed and commented on them being the best - the bacon added to the flavor but the kicker was the wine - very subtle. (I also doubled the recipe) Had only 5 leftover and tonight reheated for hubby. I actually liked them made ahead. Flavors mellowed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Make sure to cook your mushrooms slowly and long enough. Mine turned out to hard and the ones that did cook through fell apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Flavorwise, excellent. I'd give it five stars. However, I found that this only made enough for 16 mushrooms, and I didn't use huge ones, nor did I overfill them. Next time, I'll double the stuffing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Yummy! Didn't understand the previous comments re lime juice??? Very easy recipe and very effective. I used Parmesan cheese instead of the Monterey Jack, and it was very effective. Tricia M

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This was so good! We used large mushrooms and diced the stems. It came out so good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I used your recipe last night and too my amazment, even the kids liked it & they are not mushroom fans...I used my own home made left over dinner rolls for the breadcrums with all ingrediants from your recipe and only added a tiny bit of paprika...they were very good! This will be an on going recipe in my house from now on... Thak you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      THese were great! They were gone so fast I only got to eat one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Stuffed Mushrooms Caps

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.7
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    75%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 117.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites