Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2009

      This was very good. I added a 1/4 cup of grated parm cheese and a couple of shakes of worcestershire sauce. I baked it covered for 1 hour and then checked for doneness with an instant read thermometer, they were done at that point. Then I upped the oven to 425 and topped the peppers with sauce and grated parm, returned it to the oven for about 10 minutes. I didn't use cheddar because I like my peppers to have an Italian flair to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This recipe is good however to reduce the cooking time I suggest browning the meat first and quickly saute the onions and garlic. You could also reduce the ground beef to 3/4 LB and add 1/4 LB of Italian Sausage for add flavor. Once you brown the meat and saute the onions you will only need to cook the peppers for 45 minutes, you can begin cooking the peppers unstuffed while browning the meat. You could also substitute the chedder cheese for parmigiano reggiano cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe. I seeded the peppers and filled them. My DH loved this. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Definitely want to cook the time listed. I like mine slightly crunchy, so I did it the 90 minutes, added cheese, and cooked 20 minutes. Didn't cook the last 10-15 minutes. The filling was good but needed something a little more. I might mix the sauce in with the mixture than pouring on top next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Let me start by saying that I don't like stuffed peppers. But these were fabulous. I made ahead and froze. I wish I would have looked at the directions more carefully, though. I didn't realize how long they had to cook for so I improvised. Cooked them for 1 hour at 400 and then uncovered and upped the heat to 450 for about 20 minutes. I didn't have any cheese so I omitted that but I didn't miss it at all. The peppers were extremely tender and the flavor was amazing (even warmed up the next day). Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      This is a favorite among our family and friends. Very easy to make. We're not big fans of onion, so I only use about 1/3 of a sweet yellow onion, and we add parmesean cheese at the end instead of the shredded cheddar during the process. Think it requires a bit more salt & garlic than here. Still, very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I made a large amount of these last fall when all sorts of peppers were on sale. My daughter took some away to school and put just one in her little crockpot with some tomato sauce and it was ready for her at the end of the day. We have enjoyed these at home too and I will definitely be stocking up again this fall. thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This recipe was good. I used green bell peppers instead of red because they were on sale and added chili powder and mozzerella cheese. It turned out great. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was a wonderful recipe!! Very flavorful!!!! I used orange and red peppers and provel cheese (its a St. Louis thing). My husband loved them!!! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Very easy without having to boil the peppers! Great taste also! I substituted sausage for the meat since I was out of ground beef and the whole family loved it! I spiced it up just a bit also with some crushed red peppers. Definitely will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      What a delicious recipe. I haven't had these since I was a kid. I roasted my jalapeno pepper which gave it more of a kick... lol maybe too much of a kick. Was a tad spicy to me, but my hubby thought it was perfect. I used a whole bulb of garlic too since we are garlic lovers. Very good indeed and we're looking forward to eating the next round.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I did make this OAMC, and froze 8 half peppers. I made 4 of them the other day and put the frozen peppers in the crockpot with some sauce before going to work. I warmed up more sauce and dinner time, and we really enjoyed them. There was even one left over for dh to take to lunch, he beat me to it! I did use spicey spagetti sauce. Looking forward to making the next 4 peppers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Dinner guests loved it however I found it to be actually a little bland. Great recipe although it needs a little tweaking just to suit my own taste... I will be making this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I used ground turkey instead of beef and brown rice and these were just splendid....Even my 4 year old liked them. I agree that the use of red or yellow peppers just make these even that much better. Thank you so very much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Made stuffed peppers myself for the first time ever using this recipe. Although I was forced to make it with green peppers (the store was all out of red), the resulting meal was excellent. I was asked to make it later in the week again. I had made double the amount of filling to freeze for later. What a time saver! My TOTAL bake time was about 90 mins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I made these last night for supper because of the high ratings, but to be honest I don't think I will make these again. The italian seasoning just did not go good with the peppers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Great recipe! Super easy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      OHHHHHH CARLA!!!! This was so good. When I was a little girl I had some pasta made by an old family friend who died not long after. I can remember the taste of that pasta and have been trying to duplicate it for almost fifty years. These peppers brought that taste back for me, I almost cried when I realized what it was and why they were so wonderful tasting. Thank you so very much!!! What a fantastic recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      really great stuffed pepper recipe I sprinkled a little brown sugar on top of sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Terrific dinner. I even used jarred sauce...horror...and it was fabulous! For the minced pepper I used one jalapeno which added just the tiniest bit of heat. FYI for others who may try this, be sure the baking dish is plenty big; mine was filled and the sauce bubbled out into the oven. Thanks for posting a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.6
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    43%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 164.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes