Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Spinach With Three Cheeses Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Spinach With Three Cheeses

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2004

      This is one of the best things I have ever put in my mouth!! I did not have any edam so I used grated mozzarella and it was great. There was just a little leftover and I must confess that I hid it so I could have it the next day!! It was even great cold right out of the fridge. My family absolutely loved it so I will definitely be making this many times again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      Excellent spinach dish! I made this as written, using goat's milk feta. It was absolutely wonderful. It's cheesy and tasty. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      this was absolutely delicious! i loved the flavors of the cheeses and the spinach. i used scallions and gruyere cheese, i didn't have edam. i also grated some romano and added that as well. dd2's bf inhaled his portion! if i keep making great dishes like this one we'll never get rid of him :) i make this often-- p.s. they are now married and exoecting a baby any moment, lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Superb! I made this for easter 09 and served it with Brisket in orange burgandy sauce. It complemented the flavors of the meat really well. After tasting how strong the feta was I decided to only use 1/2 cup of it and subtitute the Roquefort cheese with an parm/asiago mix. I couldn't believe how nice the dill tasted in this. It was really easy to make the morning of our party and refridgerate until it as time to bake for dinner. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Wow. Okay...I've always wanted to find the "PERFECT" spinach pie and though this one isn't there...it's the closest I've found (thank you Evelyn for directing me to this recipe!) The dill and feta make this taste like a spanakopata. I used cheddar and mozerella though I could also have used parmesean as a replacement (not a fan of blue cheese and have to work with the cheeses here in Israel) I used fresh spinach, wilted just slightly, not even sure if I really needed to do that. Could have used frozen as well. But here is the problem with this one. It didn't puff up at all, and it was a bit watery and gelatenous at the bottom. Not a lot...just a touch. I felt that I REALLY drained the spinach well, so was surprized by this. I also put this in the wrong size dish, and made this too thin. I will likely try it again. Maybe with a bit more breadcrumbs. Maybe with some fresh lemon squeezed on it. I don't know. The taste was good. It kept well in the fridge. It reheated nicely. The texture and presentation just weren't up to par.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. I was in a pinch and had to do some major subs. I used twice the amount of feta and added 1/4 cup of parmesan along with the blue cheese. I then discovered that I didn't have any heavy cream, so I replaced that with cream cheese. This was still to die for. I will be making this again soon, but with the required ingredients. Thanks so much for posting. Editted 5-12-2007-Made this again for the 5th or 6th time. Again, fabulous! I've made it with frozen spinach and fresh spinach. I've subbed different cheeses, and used heavy cream, 1/2 & 1/2, or milk. Either way, it's been delicious every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      I had some leftover fresh spinach that needed to be used, so tried this recipe. Overall, pretty good. I couldn't find roquefort on my quick trip to grocery store, but found edam, so used it and feta. Also used regular yellow onion and dried dill with skim milk. Halved the recipe to fit just the 2 of us. Can't believe I got my husband to eat spinach! Next time would like to try with roquefort for sure! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      I followed this recipe as written, but chose to use the extra feta rather than the Roquefort. My family really enjoyed it. I think it presents well to serve for a dinner with guests as well. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This is an awesome dish! I served at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. We love plain spinach in my house but I think this will become a staple. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Add me to the lsit of fans! I did a lowfat version with fat free feta, lf half and half and reduced fat cheddar. I actually made this into a bread bowl dip. You can't really 'taste' the blue cheese, but the diminsion it gives the dish is great. I would not shy away from this if your guests were not avid proclaimed blue cheese lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      This was delicious. I am so happy to have different ways to make spinach. If you like this you will also like Bev's Spinach and Mushroom Casserole #57064 Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      This is delicious! I used frozen, thawed spinach in place of the fresh and it worked great. No draining needed. I also did the feta sub for the Roquefort as I am not big on blue cheese. The only other changes I made were to use dried dill and less onion. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      This was a very different way to prepare spinach. I had never had edam or Roquefort cheese before - so I was excited to try it. I added a little extra Roquefort only because I had a little extra in the package and I wanted to use it all up. I think this made it a big strong tasting. I think next time I make this I will leave out the Roquefort and double the feta - as I love feta! Thanks, Evelyn for a delicious and unique way to serve spinach. I think this would make a great dip, by the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      This tastes terrific! I will definitely be making this again soon! I will try it in a 1 qt casserole dish next time though. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Wonderful! I used 2 rounded tsp of dried dill and it worked fine. I will pay more attention to getting the water out of this before I bake it. It had a bit too much liquid, but I was lazy when draining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      I cooked this for my boyfriend and he loved it so much he asked me for the recipe! We had it for dinner and lunch the next day. He'd definitely bug me to make it again! Thanks evelyn/athens for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Spinach With Three Cheeses

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.8
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    71%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 130.0 mg
    43%
    Sodium 404.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    edam cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes