25 Reviews

If I had 10 stars this one would rate it. Definitely a calorie splurge, but worth every single fat gram. Hey, we don't eat it everyday. I used my own spaghetti sauce and offered my guests a choice of Alfredo, traditional sauce or half and half, with everyone choosing the half and half.
I also cut back the salt a bit,just personal preference. Served 6 and had plenty leftover.
Add a healthy salad (for redemption) some garlic bread and call it supper!
Thanks so much for sharing this great pasta dish!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gibson Girl July 16, 2010

2lbs of mozzarella? I think it should be 2 cups, shredded. I substituted low-fat milk for half and half. I also put half the spaghetti mixture in the pan, then some sauce, and then the rest of the spaghetti. A yummy recipe that has lots of possibilities.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zizzybaloobah September 02, 2013

This recipie is AMAZING!!! My whole family loved it! I cannot wait to make it again! I gave a choice of the meat sauce or Alfredo... both were delicious but when I combined the 2 in the leftovers~ It was even better! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
curtandmaria October 30, 2010

Leftovers? Don't see how that's possible!!For sauce I used 2 jars Prego chunky garden. Added 1# lean, ground burger cooked with onion, green pepper & garlic to taste. Followed the rest of recipe exactly! It's PERFECT! Even better than Cheddars! Absolutely LOVE this recipe! Can't thank you enough!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cakeworks April 11, 2010

Oh gosh this was so good and really worthy of more stars, I did increased the garlic and used seasoned salt in place of kosher, I used my Kittencal's Marinara Pasta Sauce (Vegetarian), I prepared this in stages which took 2 days and then refrigerated it until baking, thank you for sharing this great recipe Tx!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 21, 2009

MMMMmmmm this is so good for my family of MEN. So filling too. A few changes...I made the meat portion as directed, but subbed parmesan cheese for the romano. Also, I don't have alcohol in my house, so used 1 beef bouillon cube in place of the red wine and kept the water amount as is. The sauce portion I used cottage cheese in place of ricotta and also dried basil as I didn't have fresh. After putting the noodle/sauce on the bottom of my 9x13, I then added the meat to the top and baked covered for 45 minutes removing the foil the last 5 and adding a sprinkling of shredded cheddar. It's important (as it is with lasagna) that you let this dish set for minumum 10 minutes as stated. Longer is better actually. Very good switch-up to the traditional lasagna. Made for PRMR.~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB July 15, 2009

Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe to a t. I was a little skeptical because of all the cheese,but very,very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley M. January 27, 2014

love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandiandfamily July 13, 2013

I made this recipe and my husband says he now prefers this dish over regular spaghetti. It was also really liked by my in-laws. This is a keeper. This would be good with Alfredo Sauce as well. I of course always make a meat sauce using chicken for Alfredo and a beef for my red sauces. Everyone should try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crystald1969 May 19, 2013

I only have two people to feed so I reduced it greatly. Definitely something I will make again and again.. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel April 24, 2013
Baked Spasagna by Cheddar's