Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Spasagna by Cheddar's Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Spasagna by Cheddar's

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2010

      If I had 10 stars this one would rate it. Definitely a calorie splurge, but worth every single fat gram. Hey, we don't eat it everyday. I used my own spaghetti sauce and offered my guests a choice of Alfredo, traditional sauce or half and half, with everyone choosing the half and half.
      I also cut back the salt a bit,just personal preference. Served 6 and had plenty leftover.
      Add a healthy salad (for redemption) some garlic bread and call it supper!
      Thanks so much for sharing this great pasta dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      2lbs of mozzarella? I think it should be 2 cups, shredded. I substituted low-fat milk for half and half. I also put half the spaghetti mixture in the pan, then some sauce, and then the rest of the spaghetti. A yummy recipe that has lots of possibilities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      This recipie is AMAZING!!! My whole family loved it! I cannot wait to make it again! I gave a choice of the meat sauce or Alfredo... both were delicious but when I combined the 2 in the leftovers~ It was even better! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Leftovers? Don't see how that's possible!!For sauce I used 2 jars Prego chunky garden. Added 1# lean, ground burger cooked with onion, green pepper & garlic to taste. Followed the rest of recipe exactly! It's PERFECT! Even better than Cheddars! Absolutely LOVE this recipe! Can't thank you enough!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Oh gosh this was so good and really worthy of more stars, I did increased the garlic and used seasoned salt in place of kosher, I used my Kittencal's Marinara Pasta Sauce (Vegetarian), I prepared this in stages which took 2 days and then refrigerated it until baking, thank you for sharing this great recipe Tx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      MMMMmmmm this is so good for my family of MEN. So filling too. A few changes...I made the meat portion as directed, but subbed parmesan cheese for the romano. Also, I don't have alcohol in my house, so used 1 beef bouillon cube in place of the red wine and kept the water amount as is. The sauce portion I used cottage cheese in place of ricotta and also dried basil as I didn't have fresh. After putting the noodle/sauce on the bottom of my 9x13, I then added the meat to the top and baked covered for 45 minutes removing the foil the last 5 and adding a sprinkling of shredded cheddar. It's important (as it is with lasagna) that you let this dish set for minumum 10 minutes as stated. Longer is better actually. Very good switch-up to the traditional lasagna. Made for PRMR.~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe to a t. I was a little skeptical because of all the cheese,but very,very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      I made this recipe and my husband says he now prefers this dish over regular spaghetti. It was also really liked by my in-laws. This is a keeper. This would be good with Alfredo Sauce as well. I of course always make a meat sauce using chicken for Alfredo and a beef for my red sauces. Everyone should try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      I only have two people to feed so I reduced it greatly. Definitely something I will make again and again.. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      I thought it had too much basil and oregano in it. I thought it was very good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      WONDERFUL!!! I made this for my boyfriend and his co-workers in the oil field. They absolutely LOVED it! The recipe was enough that I made a big dish for the guys and one for me and my kids. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

    • on December 26, 2011

      This is close, but it is not the Cheddar's recipe. But a good attempt at imitation, to be sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      I have been madly,deeply,hopelessly in love with Cheddar's baked spasagna for so long. This recipe is so spot on and easy that I'm falling in love all over again! It's a must make for everyone who loves a great pasta dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Made this today for the family. The kids even ate the noodle part with no problems. Thanks for the recipe it was awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      This was AWESOME! I used low fat cheeses, sour cream, and ground turkey and it was still super yummy!!!! My Mother and husband loved it too ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      This tastes exactly like the baked spasagna at cheddars! It's so good and fairly easy to make. I use prego traditional sauce as the marinara sauce and added a little extra parmesan and mozzarella. Would recommend this to anyone! Lots of left overs too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Super! I cut the recipe in half because I have burned before and have unwanted leftovers but this was good and I will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      This was perfect and a big hit with my company, it's definitely a keeper! I've had it several times at Cheddar's. Super easy to make; I served it like Cheddar's with the meat sauce on top with a salad, green beans, and garlic bread. It served 7 easily and still had left overs for lunch and maybe another night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Spasagna by Cheddar's

    Serving Size: 1 (434 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1381.3
     
    Calories from Fat 635
    46%
    Total Fat 70.6 g
    108%
    Saturated Fat 38.6 g
    193%
    Cholesterol 236.0 mg
    78%
    Sodium 2446.9 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.9 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 73.5 g
    147%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes