19 Reviews

I was looking for a traditional baked spaghetti recipe but this sounded good so I gave it a try. It was GREAT! I used diced tomatoes and added some sweetener (too much) so next time I will be sure to use the Italian stewed tomatoes. In spite of the sweetness my husband and I both loved it. I am lookinf forward to making this again. I skipped the whole chopping, blending of the sauce ingredients and it was still great.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
surus August 12, 2002

This was delicious, and I also skipped the blending process and took the suggestion to use Italian stewed tomoatoes. Great flavour, although found it a little too garlicky. Next time will use less garlic and more chicken, tomatoes and spinach!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krittylea21 November 28, 2003

Very quick, easy & delicious. I did make extra sauce as the other reviewers recommended so that the leftovers would be a little moister. I also cut up the spinach into smaller pieces and then folded everything together at the end in one big bowl before putting it the casserole since I made a big mess trying to do it the other way. :) Served it with French bread and a salad. Great recipe, derf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patti C February 19, 2014

This is a great recipe! I switch the flakes for a fresh, chopped chili, the tarragon and parsley for plenty of dried oregano, and use creme fraiche in the sauce instead of parmesan. Thinking about making a vegetarian version of this with mushrooms, or perhaps a fish one with salmon. Salmon and spinach is always a good combo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trimmus March 17, 2012

Family loved it! Will definitely make again. Substituted Mozz cheese for sharp cheddar and was still good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goozeake January 19, 2012

Good and easy to make...doubled up on sauce, spices and noodles for family of 5 w/room for leftovers. I would wait to add salt on top of cheese after done cooking if it needs it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LookinForCooking January 07, 2011

This was really delicious. Loved the slight spiciness with the red pepper. I'll definitely make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef mer#1138929 October 24, 2010

This was ok. More spicy than I thought it would be. I'd go with about 1/2 the red pepper flakes and then add to taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blndy36 March 01, 2010

i can't believe i forgot to review this! i made this quite some time ago and this was fantastic! i enjoyed the flavor and you're right about the tingle. we thought this is a nice change to the ordinary baked spaghetti. i kicked up the amount of crushed pepper. loved the addition of tarragon. thanks for posting! this is a comforting keeper casserole!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD June 07, 2009

Pretty good. I used ground beef instead of chicken. The sauce is excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the Danimal March 20, 2009
Baked Spaghetti With Chicken and Spinach