Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Spaghetti (Weight Watchers Friendly) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Spaghetti (Weight Watchers Friendly)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2012

      This seems like a great recipe, but I'm not sure I would label it "Weight Watchers Friendly". According to the nutritional information provided, this would be 12.6 "regular" points (not PointsPlus). And 21.4 g of fat per serving (33% of your daily value!) is pretty high. I'm sure this would be great if you weren't trying to watch your waistline!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      I went into this recipe knowing I was going to have a lot and I'm happy about that as I can freeze half and use the other for dinner. Very simple to prepare. Only change I made was to sub in ricotta cheese in place of the cottage cheese as a personal preference. Loved the lightness of this dish compared to a lasagna for a nice change of pace. Made for Help a Naked Recipe in the Photo Forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Great recipe. Really a lot of food for the points and reheats very well. Almost better the second day. Will be making on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      It was so good I felt like I was cheating on my WW. It made a bunch and was great leftover as well. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I made this on Mon and still have a lot left. The kids dont like it but the wife and I LOVE it. Next time thought I will reduce it down to 4 servings. A single serv is quite a lot to go with a salad. It reheats very well indeed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      Tried this and it was good, however I did the calculations with the nutrition facts shown and it comes to 14 points plus. I wouldn't say that it is weight watchers friendly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Really good comfort food! This tastes like a cross between spaghetti and lasagna. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      This is a good casserole that you feel good about eating. The kids actually ate it (a feat!) and DH and I thought it had good flavor. It makes a ton, so we'll either freeze half for another meal later or half the recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Excellent - tasty, healthy and easy. I'm not a big fan of spaghetti because I usually end of wearing it - next time I would like to try a different type of noodles instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      This was not a huge hit at our house. The kids mostly ate it, but adults were not crazy about it. Sorry. It makes a lot, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I thought this recipe was absolutely delish and I can't believe it doesn't have an insane amount of calories in it! My DH was hoping that it would be more "baked" or "solid", but that didn't bother me at all. The flavor was awesome! Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Yum! Hubby made this tonight for dinner, and it was awesome! I was shocked that he made it by himself, and amazed by how great it tasted. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      AWESOME!!! Loved it! Will be making over and over again!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Made as written, very tasty and satisfying! I do believe it would easily serve more than 10. Four of us ate it, and I froze 2/3 afterwards. This makes it not only low in fat, but cheap! Thanks for posting, mandalee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I made this a few weeks ago. It was just delicious!! There was too much for my family of 4, so we froze 1/2 the recipe after cooking it. It thawed and reheated beautifully, to make another yummy meal. I served it with a salad. Thanks for such a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Hi! I combined this recipe with my usual spaghetti pie recipe and this is what I came up with. I cooked the whole wheat spaghetti and combined it with 2 cups of cottage cheese, 1 cup of part skim mozzarella and 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. I spread that in the bottom of my greased 9x13 pan. Then I poured the heated spaghetti sauce (I used Prego heart smart) over the noodle mixture and baked it covered for 30 minutes. I uncovered it put about a 1/2 cup of mozzarella on top and baked it for 10 minutes more. It turned out very yummy, we didn't even miss the ground beef and at 8 servings (which is a very large serving) it is only 6 points. Thinks so much for posting and getting my brain thinking of a way to make a family favorite, weight watchers friendly. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Spaghetti (Weight Watchers Friendly)

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.7
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    34%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 140.4 mg
    46%
    Sodium 828.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 59.7 g
    119%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-sugar-added spaghetti sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites