Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Spaghetti Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Spaghetti Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2009

      I saw this on the Travel Channel & my husband has always asked me to make it. I am Italian and honestly never did but finally today was the day. Like on the show I added some of the sauce to the cheese mixture along with some of the mozzarella cheese. Some Italian seasoning didn't hurt either!! Looks like this will become a regular!! Thank you for sharing, the best part it was very easy, maybe next time the husband will make it since it was so easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      This pie is awesome, its one of the best things Ive ever made! YUM! Lainey, this is a true winner, its so easy to make, comes together quite quickly (even when using a home-made pasta sauce like I did) and tastes sooo good! The pie spaghetti base is creamy and sets up very nicely and the tomato cheese topping is the perfect fruity counterpart.
      I reduced the ricotta by 100 g and used the lesser amount of tomato sauce, which was perfect. Also I used whole wheat spaghetti. Ill definitely make this again! :)
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing it with us, Lainey!
      Made and reviewed for Everyday Tag Game october 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I added lots of garlic to the cheese mixture, and topped with Mozz just about 5 min before removing from the stove. My kids loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      A great recipe for leftover spaghetti sauce. I was a little unclear on what to do with the eggs. I assumed that the ricotta cheese and Parmesan cheese was to be added to the eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      My husband and I LOVE this recipe more than anything! Being newlyweds isn't always so easy, but this one is actually a very inexpensive meal and we always have loads of leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Five stars for being easy to make and very tasty! I used a shredded blend of parmesan, fontina, asiago, and romano cheese instead of the parmesan and romano. Had a 26 ounce can of DelMonte 4 Cheese spaghetti sauce on hand so I used that for the marinara sauce. A great meatless meal served with garlic bread and a salad. Thank you Lainey for posting this recipe, I will be making it again! Made and reviewed for the Gimme5 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      So easy and so delcious. I also added some freshly grated Romano cheese. A great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Yummy! I scaled this down to serve two people to use up the left over pasta we had and used egg beaters and low fat ingredients since thats what I had on hand at the time. I make a dish like this a lot, but over the stove and then brolier... but this way is much simpler and less work, a major plus! Very nice dinner, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      This is a quick, easy and very tasty dish. I substituted No Yolk Noodles for the spaghetti, and ended up using Hot BBQ sauce instead of the marinara. At the time I had printed off the recipe, neither the sauce nor the mozzarella cheese was listed in the ingredient list. My fault, I should have read the entire recipe. In any case, the dish is very good, and I'll be making it again. I might add cooked chicken next time and some onion. Thanks Lainey for a delicious supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This "pie" was an easy and delicious lunch! Only thing missing from this recipe... the amount of marinara sauce needed. I used enough to cover the whole pie and then sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Thanks Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Spaghetti Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    33%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 108.1 mg
    36%
    Sodium 917.8 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites