10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I saw this on the Travel Channel & my husband has always asked me to make it. I am Italian and honestly never did but finally today was the day. Like on the show I added some of the sauce to the cheese mixture along with some of the mozzarella cheese. Some Italian seasoning didn't hurt either!! Looks like this will become a regular!! Thank you for sharing, the best part it was very easy, maybe next time the husband will make it since it was so easy!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wilsontricia August 18, 2009

This pie is awesome, its one of the best things Ive ever made! YUM! Lainey, this is a true winner, its so easy to make, comes together quite quickly (even when using a home-made pasta sauce like I did) and tastes sooo good! The pie spaghetti base is creamy and sets up very nicely and the tomato cheese topping is the perfect fruity counterpart.
I reduced the ricotta by 100 g and used the lesser amount of tomato sauce, which was perfect. Also I used whole wheat spaghetti. Ill definitely make this again! :)
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing it with us, Lainey!
Made and reviewed for Everyday Tag Game october 2011.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 30, 2011

I added lots of garlic to the cheese mixture, and topped with Mozz just about 5 min before removing from the stove. My kids loved this!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fairyprincess_ky December 05, 2009

A great recipe for leftover spaghetti sauce. I was a little unclear on what to do with the eggs. I assumed that the ricotta cheese and Parmesan cheese was to be added to the eggs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimlebouton January 03, 2011

My husband and I LOVE this recipe more than anything! Being newlyweds isn't always so easy, but this one is actually a very inexpensive meal and we always have loads of leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sophie's Momma September 06, 2009

Five stars for being easy to make and very tasty! I used a shredded blend of parmesan, fontina, asiago, and romano cheese instead of the parmesan and romano. Had a 26 ounce can of DelMonte 4 Cheese spaghetti sauce on hand so I used that for the marinara sauce. A great meatless meal served with garlic bread and a salad. Thank you Lainey for posting this recipe, I will be making it again! Made and reviewed for the Gimme5 Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 January 08, 2009

So easy and so delcious. I also added some freshly grated Romano cheese. A great dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
potions May 12, 2007

Yummy! I scaled this down to serve two people to use up the left over pasta we had and used egg beaters and low fat ingredients since thats what I had on hand at the time. I make a dish like this a lot, but over the stove and then brolier... but this way is much simpler and less work, a major plus! Very nice dinner, will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme May 07, 2007

This is a quick, easy and very tasty dish. I substituted No Yolk Noodles for the spaghetti, and ended up using Hot BBQ sauce instead of the marinara. At the time I had printed off the recipe, neither the sauce nor the mozzarella cheese was listed in the ingredient list. My fault, I should have read the entire recipe. In any case, the dish is very good, and I'll be making it again. I might add cooked chicken next time and some onion. Thanks Lainey for a delicious supper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 May 01, 2007

This "pie" was an easy and delicious lunch! Only thing missing from this recipe... the amount of marinara sauce needed. I used enough to cover the whole pie and then sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Thanks Lainey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie April 29, 2007
Baked Spaghetti Pie