Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Spaghetti Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Spaghetti Casserole

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2011

      I had only pulled a pound of hamburger so used that. I added the onion and garlic in with the hamburger. I did use two jars of spaghetti sauce as one didn't seem to be enough. I also used two cups of mozzarella cheese on top. We enjoyed this but hubby said he would have liked it more if I would have put hot sausage in with the hamburger. I will try that next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      This is super delicious! I've made it a couple times now and the first time I made it exactly as directed and although it tasted really good I thought there was a little too much pasta. So, the next time I only used about 3/4 of the box of pasta and to me it was a perfect balance. I also put the onions and garlic in the beef while browning just because it was easier for me. :) Great recipe with easy to follow directions that I will be making again and again! Thanks Laurie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      After reading the reviews I made a few changes since we like our pasta saucy....I used 8 oz of whole wheat thin spaghetti and therefore only half of the butter, cheese, eggs, and milk but I used the full amount of veggies and sauce. I also used 1 lb of spicy italian turkey sausage instead of ground beef. I got the thumbs up from my husband so I will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Wow, Laurie! This is a fabulous recipe! I did try to lighten it up a bit using egg beaters, skim milk, ground turkey, 2% cheese and half the butter called for in the recipe. Sorry to make changes, but it's the only way we could stick to our diet and still get to try this wonderful recipe! This is truly a "comfort food" recipe and we will be making this again soon! Thanks again, Laurie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2014

      I stuck to the recipe for the most part. I used Prego chunky veggie sauce so I left out the peppers and onions. It was really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      Exactly what I was looking for--I needed a recipe that had the eggs factored in as a binder to help the pasta hold up when cut for serving. Saw several that didn't and the photos pretty much looked like a normal plate of spaghetti and meat sauce.

      I read several of the reviews and decided to make this layered--pasta/egg binder, smear of ricotta, meat sauce--repeat then top with mozzerella and parmesan for final bake. Held beautifully and looked great too.

      I salt and pepper as I go so all parts got hit with s & p, cooked onion w/ ground beef so the onion would be soft.

      Really happy to have found this and I'm sure the coworkers who are sharing with me tomorrow will enjoy it too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      A favorite at my house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Made this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it! The only issue I had was when I added the cheese to the melted margarine it clumped up. Though it could have been because I used a shredded parm/asiago mix, which was still yummy. I did not include the green pepper since the family doesn't care for it, but next time I think I will try to add in some other veggies. Definitely a make again dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Left out beef. Sauted onions, garlic and mushrooms. Added steamed broccoli.
      Changed pasta to penne.
      Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Made this tonight. changed a few things but only minor. fried up onion, garlic, celery and carrot. Addded quorn mince and a stock cube. Threw in a jar of spag sauce, sundried tomato and ricotta, and mixed. Made the spaghetti the same as recipe and after that, i spread on a tub of cottage cheese.( I used some of the tub of cottage cheese with the 2 eggs).
      My husband didnt like the sound of it but REALLY enjoyed it and had seconds. I also have enough left over for dinner tomorrow night!!! This is such a great recipe and will be making it again and also sending it to friends to try! 5/5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      For Mother's Day we had your Baked Spaghetti Casserole, noodles we made following Perfect Pasta With No Watching and No Sweating and had Easy Pineapple Upside-Down Cake for dessert! (I did use 2 jars of sauce). Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

    • on March 03, 2010

      This turned out really yummy! I did use a whole wheat penne pasta and no meat and I was really impressed with how it still was extra good and substantial compared to just noodles and sauce. I will make this again. The whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This is a great recipe, I use it as a Two-fer (using same ingredients to make a second dish). After making a double batch of spaghetti and sauce we eat some for dinner and then after dinner I make up a spaghetti pie to freeze for another night the next week. Only difference in my recipe and this one is I use a half cup of cottage cheese with the noodles instead of milk (makes the noodles hold together a bit better) this makes it easier to slice and it presents better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Just an addition to my review. I do suggest that the pasta is broken up in smaller pieces so it is easier to cut and eat. I did it automatically, but some may not realize to do it. For me it is just easier, but also I am sure it would cut fine as well. I just like the smaller pieces is all. I just forgot to add that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This was excellent, the parmesan cheese added to the noodles adds so much flavor! I grated fresh parmesan and used italian sausage instead of ground beef. Definitely a keeper, easy to make for a big crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I made this tonight for dinner! It was very easy to make, yummy too! I look forward to eating the frozen left overs in the near future! I plan on adding this to my monthly dinner list. If I could change anything I would add a little more sauce, overall it was great though! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Very easy to make. Personally I would add more pasta sauce and use less angel hair. This is a recipe that I will make again but use my suggestions. Thank you for posting such a great idea to baked spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I love it! We make homemade pasta in a pasta machine so we did that and didn't have everything listed so we basically made our homemade pasta and our usual homemade spaghetti sauce and then followed the directions for putting it all into the pan with the milk, butter and other stuff. It took our usual spagetti dinner and turned it into something new and exciting. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      We had unexpected company show up on Saturday...what to make for supper? I made a mad dash to the store to grab the ingredients to make lasagna. I was surfing Zaar and decided on this instead. I did make a couple changes. I doubled it because of company. Our beef is homegrown beef packed in 1lb packages, I used 2 instead of trying to take out a 1/2 a lb. I used the spaghetti sauce I had in the cupboard and then I added a container of dry cottage cheese I had bought for the lasagna. Other than that I followed the ingredients and instructions. I made my big 11 x 14 pan full+ there was enough for a 8 x8 pan for the freezer...there was one end, 4 pieces left. Everyone went nuts over this. I served this with garlic bread and a lettuce salad. My hubby had a piece cold today for his lunch (he likes cold leftovers) and said it was great. I was telling my mom about supper and she called me back today for the recipe. Definate keeper and I will enjoy it again another night with the one in the freezer. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Spaghetti Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (1791 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4002.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1631
    40%
    Total Fat 181.2 g
    278%
    Saturated Fat 64.2 g
    321%
    Cholesterol 890.0 mg
    296%
    Sodium 1963.0 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 355.0 g
    118%
    Dietary Fiber 15.9 g
    63%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 221.8 g
    443%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomato and basil pasta sauce

    pizza cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites