23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the best baked spaghetti I ever had. I had to make myself not eat the whole pot of spaghetti. I brung this to a social and there were 3 different types of spagetti on the table but everybody kept coming for mine. Part of me didn't want anyone to eat any of it so I could take it home and eat it myself. Thanks so much for this wonderful and delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefParker December 20, 2007

Love it, the only thing I changed is instead of diced tomatoes w/green peppers i added a can of diced tomatoes w/green chilies. It gives it just a little kick.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boggsk December 10, 2007

I just made this for the third time, I think. Didn't make notes the other two times about the amount of spaghetti I used. I cooked about 16oz. this time, but wasn't able to use it all. I would recommend using no more than 13.25 oz. which most boxes contain these days. Mine was a little dry and not quite as tasty as i would have liked. I think I will add some more Italian seasoning or basil next time. I cooked the baked spaghetti about 8 minutes after adding the mozzarella topping- didn't think it needed full 15 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rjoyce1 April 26, 2012

This is delicious! Easy to make too. Whole family loves it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica Hoylman April 29, 2011

This recipe was awesome. I made it for company and everyone went back for seconds. They said it would taste good either hot or cold. I added the extra spices and it turned out perfectly. Loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robertasimes March 15, 2011

Holy cow, was this ever good! I've made it twice now and the first time I used homemade spaghetti sauce. The homemade was a thousand times better than using jarred sauce. Be sure not to overdo the cheese, like I did the second time. The flavors meld so much better if the amount of cheese goes by the recipe. Good stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hushpuppy May 31, 2010

I thought this was good. I am reviewing it quite a while after making it, but we split it into two 8x8 pans and I froze one. It was better the second time around. Makes a lot and is a good variation to regular spaghetti. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chemonurse93 January 16, 2009

This was approved by my crew. It comes together quite quickly. I didn't have the tomatoes with green pepper so I chopped some green pepper into the meat and onions. I added some salt and pepper to the meat as well and wished I would have added a bit more. It would be a very nice dish to have on hand after a long work day. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I am sure it will be made again for this family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV February 03, 2008

fantastic, easy to prepare. Though i find it a bit on the bland side. I halved the recipe. use 8z angel hair spagetti baked in 8x11 pyrex, for just 15min (just so the mozzerella melts )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fawn512 August 11, 2007
Baked Spaghetti