Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2007

      Very tasty and creamy recipe. To save time I cooked theground beef onions and 1 clove garlic together. I drained the the grown beef when it was cooked and then went to step 2. Will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      What a great recipe. I served it for a dinner party and it was a great success. Everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was to add 2 cups fresh mushrooms and 1 cupt parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      This is so quick but everyone thinks that you have worked a long to prepare it. I prepare this in one 9X13 inch pan. I always serve it with a simple tossed salad and garlic bread or rolls. Great easy to follow instructions and this recipe is always a crowd pleaser and be prepared to share the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Great Recipe! It was easy and turned out well even without a few ingredients. I was out of olives and green peppers, so I made it without. I also used angel hair pasta. This received rave reviews and made enough for leftovers for our family of five. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      This was delicious. I would definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      This was really good. We left out the black olives, used fresh mushrooms and used rigatoni noodles instead of spaghetti noodles, small changes. It was good, but next time we'll probably sub tomato sauce (or marinara) for the cream soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Delicious. I substitute canned tomato to 750g spagetti sauce and added fresh diced tomatoes instead. Although adding 1/4c of water to the cream of mushroom still makes it very thick (i'm not sure if that's the right consistency) but it gives a new twist to the taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      I was looking for a quick and easy dinner and this was great. I'd probably add more cheese next time, because we like cheese :). I agree with Happy Harry, I don't think this would feed 12....the 4 of us nearly finished it. LOL. Thanks Marie Alice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      I have made this a few times and never taken the time to review it. It always turn out perfect and, I like another reviewer agree, that if you make changes you have altered the flavor to the recipies here. I too first make them as they read and if it deserves 5 stars I don't change a thing!!! If I'm looking for something good I usually look for MizzNezz and some other's like her. Another winner at my house with this one MizzNezz. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Made this with a few changes....I omitted the olives, mushrooms and oregano. I used sweet Italian sausage and Italian blend cheese, also added about 3 minced garlic cloves, I used a strong garlic base sauce and instead of water I used red wine....it was yummy!! I was ordered by my family to make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      followed this recipe exactly,kids loved it,hubby loved it!!!thanks very much,will cook again with no variations!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      This was very good. I did make a large amount of changes, though - some because of personal preference and some because of necessity. My husband doesn't care for spaghetti so I used shell macaroni instead. Also, I discovered I only had a 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes, so I used that and added a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce and a 4 oz. can of tomato paste. I added a small amount of sugar to cut the tomato acidity, and instead of layering this I mixed the macaroni and the meat sauce all together. I didn't use olives as we don't care for them. I sprinkled the top with one layer of cheddar cheese, then topped with the soup and parmesan. Very good, and this will give me lots of leftovers to take to work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      excellent recipe!!! YUMMY:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Very good!. I used whole wheat spaghetti, used a bit of mozzarella cheese( I wanted to use up) with the cheddar, made it up in a casserole dish (actually 2) baked one and froze the other. It had a wonderful flavor. DH loved it. Thank-you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This is such a great and easy recipe especially if you have to make a quick dinner and you are tired.I did steps 1-7 Sunday nite and stuck in fridge. I made sure the spaghetti was just fork-tender as I hate mushy spaghetti. Tonight, I took out dish, heated the soup and water(actually beef broth) and continued with the rest of instructions. Served with simple lettuce and tomato salad and hot rolls with garlic butter. This was so simple yet got rave reviews from my four male students. BTW, I don't think this could feed 12....unless you added something else along with it. Thanks for another MarieAlice super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      DON'T CHANGE A THING! An older and wiser cook advised me to try a recipe as written first, then alter to your preference the second time around. If you make exactly as directed, no ingredient is overpowering (bell pepper) and the parmesan's tartness brings it all home for a wonderfully flavored dish. You can cut down the time prep by using frozen chopped onion and pepper, but I don't recommend it - fresh is the best. If you use prepared sauce as suggested in other reviews, you've changed the recipe. Only alteration I may try next time is 2 cloves of garlic. Miss Nezz - this is a keeper and I will share with all my friends. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      This was so good. We all just loved this one and will be making again for sure!!! We are garlic lovers and put about 5 cloves plus salt and pepper. Will definately make in bulk and freeze. What a winner!! Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This dish was excellent! Really easy to prepare and the green peppers packed a lot of flavor! I used a 4 cheese mix instead of cheddar and added about a cup more than the recipe. Would try using spaghetti sauce instead of canned tomatoes also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      We've been enjoying baked spaghetti at our local restaurant; so decided to try it at home. Followed recipe except used prepared sauce instead of tomatores, etc. Mmmmmm-good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.2
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    46%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 59.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 466.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes