Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      This was good. I used Italian Seasoning instead of the oregano. Easy to make. My guys didn't leave a spoonful. Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      Mmmm..delicious Inez! I didn't put in any olives (just because my family didn't like them) but the dish was great! I have always been on the lookout for good spaghetti recipes, and this is one of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      This was definitely a hit for our family. We were out of onion and 1/2 of us don't like green pepper, so I put in more black olive. It still turned out great. Hubby Lance gobbled up all the left-overs (approx 6 servings) in less than a day and a half. We will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      I made this without the ground beef and added 1 large clove of pressed garlic to the sauce. It came out excellent and the leftovers were even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      I tried this based on the reviews and was pleasantly surprised how wonderful it was. Even switching the ingredients to the "healthier" versions it was still wonderful. My 2 and 4 year olds loved it and both wanted seconds. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Amazing! I made for company of 2 and they absolutely loved it and we did too. Made as directed with no olives (didn't have any) and used multigrain spaghetti. Really glad there is leftovers, enough to feed at least 4 again the next night as a main course. Will become a family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      I really enjoyed this. I ate it for 3 whole days. I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the parmesan cheese. Next time I'll add some salt for a bit more flavor. Thanks MizzNezz

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      This was good, but I probably won't make it again. It's tastes kind of like a baked goulash with the addition of the cream of mushroom soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

    • on February 26, 2012

      I didn't change anything except for using fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I will definitely make again but will add salt as found it not salty enough. The olives and the fresh mushrooms gave it a nice texture. Its a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I made this for dinner last night and it was very good!!! I did use hot Rotel in place of the tomatoes and it was the perfect amount of spice for the spicy food lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I prepared this tonight in a portable oven. I also cooked small batches of spaghetti in the microwave, in small amounts of water. It worked! The reason, we had no water except the bottled stuff. Our pump/pipes froze, son didn;t block the door and it was -45 last night. This is a great recipe. I used yellow and orange sliced diced peppers. My grandchildren loved it and I have great leftovers to warm in the microwave tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This was an excellent baked spaghetti. My family love it. I doubled the cheese (which I typically do) but left the rest of the recipe as is. Perfect. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

    • on April 22, 2009

      E X C E L L E N T. The only change I made was that I used tomatoe puree because hubby doesn't like pieces of tomato and I used fresh mushrooms. If I could give this more stars, I would. Another great recipe, MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Awesome. Will add garlic next time like one of the reviewers mentioned, but this is really, really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      My husband (one of the pickiest eaters I know) really liked this recipe. Our son hates olives and even he was hooked! There was nothing left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      My family thinks this is great. When I first made it and they found out it had Cream of Mushroom Soup and black olives they turned their noses up - but one bite and they were hooked. They fight over the leftovers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I was shocked this was so good! When I making the sauce it seemed kind of plain. I prepared this yesterday, we had plans to go to the movies and wanted something ready to put in the oven in case we were hungry. Well we weren't hungry so I baked this tonight. I let this stand 25 min. at room temp. before baking. AWESOME! The cream of mushroom soup is a fantastic addition-well of course the cheese didn't hurt! Served this with Sweet French Dressing on an iceberg lettuce wedge. P.S. one of our nephews showed up at suppertime and was yum-yumming all through dinner! (Aunt Lisa Rocks) Thanks MizzNezz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.2
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    46%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 59.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 466.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites