8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved this frittata, & I always enjoy a recipe that includes the potatoes unpeeled, as this one does! Used fresh broccoli, too, appreciated the cheese combo in it, & the only small change I made was to season it with lemon pepper rather than the usual S&P! I did cut it in half for the 2 of us & got a second meal out of the leftovers ~ Wonderful! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 14, 2011

I cut this down to 1/4 of the recipe, and it still worked beautifully! I used red bell pepper instead of green, and added a couple of sliced mushrooms that needed to be used up. The ratio of egg mix to veggies was perfect, enough to hold the frittata together, but not so much that it felt like eating scrambled eggs with some veggies in them. I'll definitely make this again- not only is it a wonderful tasting dish, but a great way to get some veggies into breakfast!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH October 23, 2011

Choose this for the PRMR Game and it is a winner. Goes together quickly and made a wonderful breakfast for me and DH - boy is he getting spoiled with all these yummy recipes!! I had to make a few changes based on what I had on hand. First, cut it in half and still have plenty left for a quick breakfast tomorrow. Then used a combo of red and green peppers and the colors made it lovely. Next, didn't have pepper jack cheese so used cheddar, didn't have broccoli so used spinach instead. All in all just goes to show you what a great recipe this is and how easy to adapt to what you have on hand. Next time I might even try adding some bacon to the mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 December 14, 2013

This both looked and tasted great, also smelled wonderful. I subbed silverbeet for the broccoli. I picked it fresh from the garden along with the green pepper and basil so it was very much a "home grown" meal. I made 1/2 the recipe and we all enjoyed it for an early dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew May 19, 2012

I halved the recipe for the four of us and it was delicious! I loved everything about it and made just as stated. I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 May 24, 2011

I made this for just little ole me this morning. What a filling breakfast without any meat! Will certainly make when DH is home. Thanks for sharing such a delightful breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby April 19, 2011

I expected this to be good but it was even better than I had thought. With the exception of using Mozza cheese (didn't have Jack) this was made by the recipe. I made 2 servings and got perfectly enough for DH and I to have a wonderful, homey, comfort dinner last night (would yo believe that it's still snowing here into April!!). So glad I tried this easy and delicious dish and I would recommend it to anyone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia April 02, 2011

This made a tasty and nutritious breakfast that was very satisfying! I made this exactly as posted, except I halved the recipe and used a 9-inch-square glass baking dish. It took about 30 minutes to cook. Rather than sprinkle it with cheese, I mixed the cheese in with the egg. I think, next time, I will also sprinkle additional cheese on top. Thanks for sharing this great breakfast/brunch recipe. Made for Holiday Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! November 15, 2010
Baked Sicilian Frittata