Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Shrimp in Lemony Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Shrimp in Lemony Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2003

      I marinated these for a while and then gave them a quick stir fry and served with rice. Yumm! Light and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      I love shrimp AND garlic, so was thrilled with this recipie. I served with rice and a side of stuffed mushrooms (Found here on Zaar!). It made for a rather romantic dinner. *W* Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      Just made this for dinner tonight. It was very light, yet filling. I love garlic so I used 5 cloves. The shrimp and the sauce were very very good! Lots of flavor with a bit of a kick from the red pepper. YUMMY! I served this over pasta, but felt the pasta didn't "soak" up or "coat" the juice enough, which made the pasta kinda of on the bland side. Next time I will serve this over plain white rice (perhaps short grain). I think it will taste much better. This came out to 5 points on the WW points calculator (through recipe builder). If you serve it with 3 oz. COOKED pasta, one serving is 7 points. I had 45 shrimp total so I divided it up by 4 servings. Each serving got 11 shrimp and 2 tbs. of the lemon butter sauce. Thanks Dayla!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      Loved this recipe! Good combination with the garlic and red pepper. Next time I will double this recipe! Thanks Dayla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      LOVED this recipe!!! I found this recipe on Ww E-tools then I found it posted here too... I cut everything in half becauce DH is allergic to shrimp so he didn't have any but I followed everything as stated and it turned out delish! I'll have the other half for lunch tomorrow. YUMMM! (by the way...it comes to 4 PointsPlus value on the new WW plan) I served it on whole wheat linguine pasta with a side of steamed broccoli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Made this today and it was yummy! I added extra garlic cloves (i love garlic) and lemon zest. Super fast, super easy! My boyfriend LOVED it over white rice, corn, and steamed broccoli :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Easy and tasty. We all enjoyed it (well, except for Mr. Picky, but he doesn't count), and will definitely make it again. I followed the directions exactly except that I used regular unsalted butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Wife and I had this last night and it was marvelous. So easy and inexpensive, yet gourmet. Thanks for sharing. Thought it might be too lemony, but could hardly taste that ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Really loved this one! Simple and VERY tasty and healthy to boot! I increased the garlic and used a bit less shrimp than called for. Otherwise followed to the letter. Cooked for about 12 minutes. We Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This was on the menu the night my BF was in charge of supper. For a guy who flips out if there is more than 1 pan going at the same time, this was great. Very flavorful and light. We served with steamed broccoli and some garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This recipe is SO easy AND healthy and tastes GOURMET! If you're afraid it'll be too lemony try subbing in a couple T of lime juice for a some of the lemon. It adds a nice complexity to the citrus. Serve over garlic couscous and...repeat again next week! At least we do around here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Wow! Simple and tasty. We had this prepped, cooked and eaten in less than 30 minutes. We'll definitely do this again. Cooking time was spot on at 9 minutes and the amounts were perfect. I might add a dash of white wine next time. We served over brown rice. A keeper indeed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      We liked this - it was a nice way to eat shrimp without creamy sauces high in fat. I did add almost double the garlic called for and still found it a tad too lemony and might monkey around with it a bit. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Wonderful! Thank you Dayla for posting this, this is the exact recipe I was searching for; saved me from having to post it, as I wanted to put this on Zaar myself, but now no need! I originally found this same recipe on the IBS recipe exchange board from the website helpforibs.com. This is extremely good, super simple, great flavor, and even reheats well if you do have leftovers. I did only b/c there were just 2 of us. I really enjoyed this over hot cooked spaghetti noodles. Thanks again! I can't wait to make this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This is sooo yummy. I could eat this daily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      This is a fabulous recipe on so many levels! First of all it is quick and easy. But the most important factor in any recipe is the taste. Fantastic! So many scampi recipes are high in fat. This recipe is high in flavor! Thank you for posting it, I have already e-mailed this one to all of my friends and family. Love it Love it Love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! My family loves it...as a matter of fact, it's the first meal my son requests when he's home from college. We like it with extra garlic and ground red pepper. I serve it with either rice or pasta, and spoon a little of the sauce over it. With a loaf of french bread and salad, it's perfect! Very quick and easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      This was great! Very dinner-party-friendly, too. I prepared the shrimp and sauce about an hour before our guests arrived; stored it in the fridge, then popped it into the oven shortly before we ate. Served over a bed of rice along with roasted fresh asparagus, which conveniently cooks at the same oven temp for the same amount of time! I did not have lemon pepper seasoning for the shrimp dish -- just put some lemon zest directly over the shrimp and sprinkled a little pepper. Tasted wonderful and so easy. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Good recipe. My shrimp lacked salt, but believe that was because my lemon-pepper seasoning was salt free. Will likely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Shrimp in Lemony Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    33%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 186.7 mg
    62%
    Sodium 852.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites