Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Shrimp in Italian Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Shrimp in Italian Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2011

      DELICIOUS!! Bibs and lots of napkins are recommended! I only used 2 teaspoons butter, and added a dash of garlic powder and a sprinkling of red pepper flakes to the Zesty Italian dressing ~ Baked the shrimp in their shells for 15 minutes at 350F. Made for Spring PAC Orphanage 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      I make something similar but double the shrimp and add juice of 1 lemon and 2 TBS of pepper. Please cook in the shells...that makes the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      This is delicious and very easy to make. Sounds unusual, but works very well. Thanks for posting!
      Update: For 3/4 pounds shrimp, I used 1/2 bottle of dressing and about 6 TBS butter. I also added in small grape tomatoes and white mushrooms, quartered and we had plenty of sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Well, it couldn't be simpler, although I had some trepidation putting in the oven covered in dressing and butter! It was pretty tasty, though. I think I could easily double the shrimp or reduce the dressing and butter, because this made a LOT of extra juice. While I could have used all of the bread to soak it up, I was already suffering a guilty conscience. I actually poured it in a container to save as marinade. Thanks for posting this, my fellow Gnome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I remember cooking this in the late '70's and then LOST the recipie. This is FANTASTIC. Really. Serve it to Company. It does not really matter how many shrimp exactly you have, just mush them on in there and cover them well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      I used 2 lb of frozen shrimp. I thawed and rinsed the shrimp (peel and eat) dumped in a casserole dish dumped the dressing (16 oz) and added a few pat's of butter baked at 350. for 7 minutes stirred and baked 4-5 minutes more. Served with garlic bread. I thought it would be really tart like vinegar but it wasn't I think the butter toned it down. VERY GOOD! so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I made this last night and I thought it was a bit salty. But, that could have been the brand of the dressing I used. It was not the brand I normally buy. Next time I will use less dressing, 16 oz, why to much for me. Others might like that much for dipping. It was good and very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I made this for a lunch pot luck today and it was super easy and very tasty. There weren't any leftovers! I did shell the shrimp before baking them, and used about 10 ounces of the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Shrimp in Italian Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (511 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5415.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2196
    40%
    Total Fat 244.0 g
    375%
    Saturated Fat 84.2 g
    421%
    Cholesterol 815.5 mg
    271%
    Sodium 13248.8 mg
    552%
    Total Carbohydrate 629.4 g
    209%
    Dietary Fiber 24.5 g
    98%
    Sugars 64.0 g
    256%
    Protein 184.7 g
    369%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes