Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Sesame Parmesan Chicken Drumsticks (Or Wings) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Sesame Parmesan Chicken Drumsticks (Or Wings)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2010

      What a great way to make chicken drumsticks! The breading was terrific. It forms a flavorful crust with being heavy. There was enough to bread 12 drumsticks. To accommodate those who don't care for cayenne I omitted it from the mix and then sprinkled on a few of the drumsticks before baking. Thank you for sharing this recipe! Discovered during ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Easy and delicious. I had chicken wings on hand, so used those. They worked very well! We enjoyed this quick recipe very much. Now I can't wait to try them with boneless, skinless chicken breasts! ~Made for ZWT6 Family Picks - Zee Zesties~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      These smelled heavenly while baking in the oven and were absolutely delicious as well. Keeper wing recipe ~ very easy and you don't have to worry about basting with sauce while baking. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT6 ~ FAMILY PICKS and the Queens of Quisine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Just loved this recipe! I used boneless breasts, as that is what I had on hand. I used a mixture of breadcrumbs and panko, then, drizzled the teeny bit of butter that was left all over chicken. This was moist and crispy. I did not turn them, and they did not stick! I loved the little bit of heat from the cayenne. This goes in the 'keeper' file! Thanks for sharing, Deantini. Made for ZWT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Birdseed chicken (thighs)...ha! Do you date? You have to meet my cockatiel, Pepper, who right now is taking a dip in the fishbowl. Hold on...what's that? He said he's available...Friday night. He said you two have something in common. (-; Made for ZWT #6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      These were good wings :) Made as written using Panko crispy bread crumbs and opted for the wings, leaving the skin on. They came out crisp, juicy and tender. Thanks! *Made for Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens ZWT 6*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Yummy! This almost reminded me of shake n bake seasoning. I cut it in half and used boneless chicken breasts so I cut the cooking time down to 20 minutes. Made for 1-2-3 Tag Game 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I used chicken thighs for this, bone in, and pulled the skin off at the poster's suggestion. At first, I thought that not enough breading stuck onto my chicken, but it turned out fabulous! The breading had a nice flavor and just a little bit of spice to it. First response at dinner, was chicken again?....later ...can I have more? This was a hit at my house. Thanks for sharing!! Made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Great chicken recipe! The coating got nice and crispy and was very flavorful - loved the sesame seeds! I made chicken fingers out of b/s breasts but I know this would be great with wings too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      I made this recipe for our dinner last nite mostly because the pic was a feast for my eyes, & the wings lived up to their visual promise. I used skin-on wings & split the breading mixture as DH cannot eat seeds, so I was able to use them for my portions. I didn't turn them as suggested, but they were nicely brown & crisp (top & bottom). The chicken meat was fully-cooked, flavourful & moist. The wings were well-coated w/the breading & I made 8 lrg wings for 2 of us (16 pieces). There was an excess of breading mixture, so I used it again tonite on 4 more wings (8 pieces) 1 chicken breast I sliced in medallions. We still have at least another meal from the remains of the 24 pieces of the chicken wings & the 1 breast we cooked & I believe they will freeze well for later use. Thx for sharing this tasty recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      I used chicken wings (8 which weighed in just over a kilo with tips - cut of the tips [to use for stock] and disjointed the other 2 points and followed the recipe with the execption of the cheese as I am the only one that really likes parmesan and the DH hates it when it is cooked but as he was not dining tonight I used about 2/3rds vintage cheddar with a 1/3 of finely grated parmesan which was enough to give it the flavour but not the "stincky smell" as my family says, also I gave the wings a light spray with canola oil prior to going into a 175C fan forceed oven were they cooked for 40 to 45 minutes (with a turn at the 30 minute mark) - would suggest giving the foil a spray as I did have some of the pieces sticking and taking of the coating on turning but still great flavour, thank you Deantini, made for Went To Market Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Loved it!!! I made this a couple of days ago for my lunch, but just used one chicken drumstick and scaled back the coating to 1/3 of the recipe. I of course didn't need all of the coating, so I have some for another day or two. I loved the added flavor and texture from the coating. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Made wings with this, and really enjoyed these as a pre-football treat. I made this as posted except I added 1/8 extra teaspoon cayenne.. Very flavorful, and a great combo of ingredients, and a great treat tonight.. Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Sesame Parmesan Chicken Drumsticks (Or Wings)

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.3
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    53%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 140.8 mg
    46%
    Sodium 1030.5 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes