63 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This has the perfect blend of spices and seasoning... great flavor without over powering the salmon! Delicious! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish April 04, 2010

Delicious. Made as directed and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Sydney Mike! Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees January 10, 2010

I only give this 4 stars because it's not the healthiest of fish recipes. But good lord is it delicious. I am kind of in love with this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittynoises November 03, 2009

Great take on salmon! Thanks. Followed the directions exactly. Used Hellmann's Dijon Mustard.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shawn H August 24, 2009

Halved this recipe, and reduced cooking time to 12 minutes but otherwise, stayed true to this recipe. Great tastes, loved the cider vinegar, the worcestershire sauce, and lemon juice. I might reduce amount of salt next time, but this is a joy to behold. Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* tag August 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm August 17, 2009

You've done it again, Syd! A truly great way to make and serve salmon. I left it a little too long in the oven (got distracted!), but it still came out well. Used Tabasco's new mustard. Gave it that little extra kick. Would recommend this to anyone. Thnx for posting, Syd. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 05, 2009

This cooking time is WAY too long! The flavor is good, but it needs only half the cooking time. Ten minutes per inch is the maximum needed; ten minutes at that temperature would be perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zeldaz April 16, 2009

I enjoyed this along with some roasted potatoes for dinner tonight. It was VERY good! Thanks for posting Mike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 29, 2009

This was wonderful, normally I hesitate to bake salmon because it can end up dry but this recipe and method was great. Really nice blend of flavor that complemented the salmon perfectly. I used the full quantity of butter as posted, while normally I might consider it a bit excessive I felt it assisted the cooking and most remained in the dish after cooking so it's not as bad as it sounds from a health pont of view.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J February 28, 2009

Wow! So fast and easy, and gooood. I used only 2 T. butter because 1/2 cup sounded like A LOT for 1 lb. of fish, and it turned out fine. I also misread the recipe and added the paprika to the mixture, which was fine too. I had dinner on the table in less than 30 minutes! Thanks for a great recipe I will use again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
h.glenda December 10, 2008
Baked Seasoned Salmon