Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Seasoned Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Seasoned Salmon

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2008

      Great tasting salmon - am always looking for new variations when baking one of our favorite dishes. Other then using just a portion of the butter to make it heart smart I made as posted with excellent results. Added the optional paprika and used freshly snipped parsley just before it was done - we are very partial to both! Thank you - your recipes are favored at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Delicious! I used only 1 Tbsp. butter, and spicy brown mustard. Added the paprika. The sauce is yummy- will make again! Thanks, Mike.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      I am not a big fan of fish - but this recipe made a fan out of me!! ;) Did use much less butter but made the rest of the recipe as is. This was easy, tasty and a great way to serve up salmon!! Thanks SM! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This is wonderful!! The salmon came out moist tender and full of flavour. I loved the flavours of the mustard with the tang from the vinegar, worcester and lemon coming through. It is a great way to bake salmon and is so easy with such a great end result I will be enjoying this one often. I served mine over stir-fried vegetables and it was a perfect meal with awesome flovours. Thanks fro another great post Sydney Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      We doubled the recipe and used only 2 tbs of butter. We omitted the salt. We poured everything on the salmon and cooked it in the oven. The taste was wonderful. Thanks Sydney Mike. Made for PLease Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      We loved this recipe, and it's so easy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      GREAT! This salmon ended up with the most WONDERFUL FLAVOR...almost smoked... Thanks for this KEEPER recipe! Freddy Cat says thanks for the fish! Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Salmon being my favorite seafood - and loving the taste ONLY enhanced, not "covered up", I usually just grill or saute with butter, lemon, and dill. This was a VERY nice combination of flavors, and we did enjoy it !! I had frozen wild salmon fillets in a Big Box bag - used just 2 (and they are not very thick), but took a clue from another reviewer, and set them to bake for 15 minutes. I like mine a tad underdone -(and had the thicker fillet) and DH likes his DONE -- so we were both happy with the outcome. Thanks, Sydney Mike, for a new approach to an old fave !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This was delicious! I only used 1 tablespoon of butter, and it really didn't taste like anything was missing. I was short on paprika, so I used a little chili powder. I used 2 pounds of wild salmon, and after 20 minutes it was slightly overdone, so next time I will cut the time by about 5 minutes. The flavor was outstanding though! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      We loved this! It was so flavorful and I love the quick preparation and cooking. I used coarse-ground mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      We had enjoyed our dinner this evening, thank you! Very easy recipe. I used a mixture of dijon and whole grain mustard, cut back a bit on the butter and the fillets were done in about 15 minutes. I did not bother with the paprika or the parsley but next time I'll experiment with both! Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Very easy salmon recipe. Fish came out very moist and cooked perfectly. I think it would be even better on the grill. I used yellow mustard, but think next time I will use Dijon. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This was really good, loved the flavours in the mustard glaze. Really easy to make for a fast delicious dinner. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

    • on February 26, 2007

      I doubled the recipe and used a whole 2 lb filet of wild alaskan salmon. Simple to put together and had a very nice flavor. I used the leftovers for Sydney Mike's Salmon Pasta Salad. Planned ahead for once. Thanks Syd!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      We are on a salmon kick at the moment, and are enjoying it at least twice a week, partly in an effort to be healthier and also becuase the salmon in the shops has not only been of fantastic quality but also on discount...(bonus!!!) Like the previous reviewer I also didn't baste.. just poured everything over the top and we liked this a lot. I used the paprika but not the parsley this time, I will experiment with both next time. Please see my rating system: A good salmon recipe that is quick and easy to boot, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I was out of worcestershire sauce, so I had to sub with steak sauce. That probably changed the flavor a bit. However, it was a nice new way to cook salmon. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This was very tasty! It only took about 5 minutes to throw together too, which is always a plus. I didn't bother to baste, and instead just poured all the seasoning over the salmon before baking. It was so flavorful! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Had this for dinner tonight. Very tasty. I think the next time I'll cut back on the butter (as one other reviewer did). I didn't use the paprika or parsley (I didn't have any fresh parsley on hand -- and I hate the dried stuff). I also might have been able to cut back on the baking time by a couple minutes. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Great salmon! I halved the amount of butter without a problem. (The flavor comes mostly from the other ingredients anyway). I used the optional paprika and parsley. Thanx for a lovely new salmon recipe; I'll use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Seasoned Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.7
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    71%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 113.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 725.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites