Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Seasoned Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Seasoned Salmon

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2012

      Fabulous treatment of salmon. One of the best salmon dishes I have made. Followed the recipe exactly. The fish was moist and so flavorful. I'd say this is perfection. Thanks SM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      Wow. I'm not a big seafood person, but since my husband enjoys eating fish, I decided to try something we could both like. I REALLY like the seasonings for this recipe - it made the salmon very flavorful and has inspired me to eat fish more often. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      it has kinda sweet sour thing going on nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

    • on February 13, 2011

      Really nice flavour! I used 1.3lbs of salmon fillets and felt that I could have halved the sauce mixture and it would be been just as good. 1/2 cup butter was too much IMO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Another wonderful and tasty dish! Fixed this last night as directed only cutting it in half for DH and I. I did add some paprika and chopped parsley towards the end and cooked only about 15 minutes. I served it with Roasted Baby Red Potatoes#129353, green salad and tarter sauce. Definately a keeper. Made for Think Pink Tag Event - 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      This was really good. I baked only 15 minutes and was perfect - very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      I actually made this quite some time ago and forgot to post review. It turned out really well. I cooked on the grill. First I marinated the salmon in the mixture for about 15 minutes the grilled while basting with the sauce. I did not use the parsley however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This was super easy and came out delicious! I used 1 tbs of butter and baked for 10 minutes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      This has the perfect blend of spices and seasoning... great flavor without over powering the salmon! Delicious! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Delicious. Made as directed and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Sydney Mike! Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I only give this 4 stars because it's not the healthiest of fish recipes. But good lord is it delicious. I am kind of in love with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Great take on salmon! Thanks. Followed the directions exactly. Used Hellmann's Dijon Mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Halved this recipe, and reduced cooking time to 12 minutes but otherwise, stayed true to this recipe. Great tastes, loved the cider vinegar, the worcestershire sauce, and lemon juice. I might reduce amount of salt next time, but this is a joy to behold. Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* tag August 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      You've done it again, Syd! A truly great way to make and serve salmon. I left it a little too long in the oven (got distracted!), but it still came out well. Used Tabasco's new mustard. Gave it that little extra kick. Would recommend this to anyone. Thnx for posting, Syd. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This cooking time is WAY too long! The flavor is good, but it needs only half the cooking time. Ten minutes per inch is the maximum needed; ten minutes at that temperature would be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I enjoyed this along with some roasted potatoes for dinner tonight. It was VERY good! Thanks for posting Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This was wonderful, normally I hesitate to bake salmon because it can end up dry but this recipe and method was great. Really nice blend of flavor that complemented the salmon perfectly. I used the full quantity of butter as posted, while normally I might consider it a bit excessive I felt it assisted the cooking and most remained in the dish after cooking so it's not as bad as it sounds from a health pont of view.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Wow! So fast and easy, and gooood. I used only 2 T. butter because 1/2 cup sounded like A LOT for 1 lb. of fish, and it turned out fine. I also misread the recipe and added the paprika to the mixture, which was fine too. I had dinner on the table in less than 30 minutes! Thanks for a great recipe I will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Salmon at its best, that's what it is! We all loved our salmon prepared this way (I did use extra lemon) We will have many times in the future! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Seasoned Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.7
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    71%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 113.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 725.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites