Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Seasoned Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Seasoned Salmon

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2011

      Tasted like a meal from a restaurant! I used much less butter than it called for. 3tbsp butter was plenty. I will definitely be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Oh my goodness! This salmon is so deliciously awesome! My salmon was not quite a pound so I cut the butter in half but kept the rest of the seasonings the same. It made for extremely flavorful fish while still allowing for the salmon to be the star. The cook time was perfect too, I was a little nervous about such a high temp but my fish was absolutely perfectly cooked. Definitely my new favorite way to make salmon. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      You have a winner here - I usually do not prepare any type of fish/seafood due to allergies so I'm pretty naive when it comes to picking out a good recipe. Here I made a wise choice. My husband and son enjoyed this dish and the flavors. The one thing I would change when making it again though is to reduce the butter amount - that was really too much butter for a lb. of salmon. It was finished in 20 minutes and was very moist. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Very good and easy and the cooking time was perfect! Thanks for sharing! updated: we loved this salmon, used mustard with horseradish in it -- yumm! A definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      We loved the spices in this salmon. I enjoyed the ease of preparation and cooking. The salmon was nice and moist. I wouldn't change a thing, well OK one thing and that was the amount of butter, I cut it in half. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      We tried this for dinner tonight and it worked out perfectly! I omitted the salt and followed Annacia's suggestion of substituting 1/4 cup canola oil for the butter. I did use the optional paprika and parsley. The preparation was quick and easy - dinner was done in no time. Additionally, the presentation was beautiful and my husband and I both loved the tanginess from the combination of ingredients. This recipe surprised my husband - he didn't think he'd like baked salmon as much as he did. Thanks for posting! We'll be adding this one in to our rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      What a wonderfully flavored way to do salmon, WOW. I did make an attempt to trim the 15.2 g of sat fat; in place of that 1/2 cup of butter I used 1/4 cup of canola oil and a small drizzle of butter extract. Even DH, who is extremely "flavor challenged" loved this. This is going into my All Time Fave's cookbook. Simply wonderful :D.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I didn't use all the butter and it still turned out very moist with a nice mild flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      I made this for dinner tonight, serving it with salad. I used less butter, didn't have any dried parsley and forgot to add paprika. The fish was nice and moist, perfectly cooked in 20 minutes, and the flavour was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      This was very moist but I think it could use a little more seasoning....maybe a tablespoon or so of brown sugar. I'm pretty sure I'll make this again. THANKS for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      I am going to try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      This recipe should win a prize!<br/>I cooked as suggested and respected the baking time: it was perfect done and still moist! The sauce is amazing, I sugstituted the butter with half quantity of margarin (made with canola oil) and I will keep this recipe for sure. Thanks a lot for all! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      This is the BEST salmon I've ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      I used 3 tablespoons of butter as suggested and accidentally added 1 tablespoon of mustard instead of 1 teaspoon. It still turned out amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      Great tasting salmon. It was very flavorful. Will make again I'm sure. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      This is such a great tasting and useful recipe! I've used it several times. Sometimes I add a finely grated clove of garlic to the sauce. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Great salmon! I made with 1/3 cup butter but left the rest of ingredients as is. I had a thick piece of salmon and it cooked up perfectly in 20 minutes. Will be making this again! Made for Think Pink 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

    • on July 16, 2012

      This was QUITE delicious Syd - DH could not get over how good it was, and not a bit dried out from the high oven temperature. I loved this recipe because it was very easy to make the marinade with ingredients I always have on hand. I made 2 lbs of sock-eye salmon and I should have doubled the recipe, but I didn't. Even so, I still had enough of the marinade to baste half-way through baking. I cut the butter to 1/4 C melted and that seemed to work just fine. So glad I tried this recipe - it is definitely a keeper and something to WOW your dinner guests and family alike. Made for "Relax, chat, and sip some iced tea!!" tag in the Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      This was great. I wanted to try something different from the old standard of dill and butter. I felt like a pro making this. I used 1/2 a lemon, Dry Sherry, 3 tbsp butter, and Dijon Mustard. I will be making this over and over. Mine cooked in 15 min. Cooking time will vary buy thickness of fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Seasoned Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.7
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    71%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 113.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 725.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes