Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Scallops With Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Scallops With Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2002

      At last Uncle Bill I've wanted to try this recipe for ages and this time when company was here I did it! The recipe is excellent and I will be making it again. The ony changes I made was to use 2% milk instead of half & half and cut the butter to 1 tbsp - It worked well. This is a real keeper and I will make it again Thanks Uncle Bill for making my dinner a complete success

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      Yummy!!!!! I think I either did something wrong or did not put in enough flour,cuz mine did not thicken, but it was an excellent scallop stew!!!!!! Very Very flavorful!!! I did not have enough small baking bowls so I baked in a large casserole dish, perhaps that was the reason it did not thicken. But it was perfect for this cold snowy night.I did not have Lemon Pepper so i used Lime Pepper and it worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      This was really, really good! I didn't have individual dishes either and split the recipe between two larger, kind of flat dishes. It was just my husband and I for dinner and we finished the smaller of the two dishes, except for the sauce. I mixed the leftover sauce with cooked gnocchi (which I had served along with the scallop dish) and we'll have that as a side dish in a day or two. The second cooked dish of scallops was cooled and then I froze it. We'll have that in a week or two and I'm looking forward to it. My husband really liked this recipe and thinks I'm a genius. Thanks Uncle Bill!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      I loved this! Mine did not really get thick all that much after cooking but I used fat free half and half...forgot the mushrooms but did not miss them...great rich flavor and served over homemade liquini....I used a pound and a half of bay scallops and was not too much at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I made this as an appitizer, I served it in a large heated chaffing dish, with small shell dishes to ladel it into. The flavor is wonderful. I increased the scallops to 3 lbs. I also used a mixture of bay scallops and sea scallops. I would make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Wonderful flavor but VERY rich!! It is one of those special nights when i make this! So worth the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Wonderful recipe! Scallops are my husband's favourite and he really loved this one.I used milk instead of 1/2&1/2.We ate it with mashed potaotes, so it was like Coquille St Jacques.Thank you Uncle Bill for sharing.Ii will be making this one again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      Great recipe. The only changes I made were to saute the green pepper and onion in olive oil rather than butter and to use fat-free 1/2 and 1/2. No other changes needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      I made this for dinner tonight for my wife. It was very tasty! It would go well with pasta. It was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

    • on December 11, 2003

      Excellent recipe! Definitely a treat for the weekend, when I can afford to spend a leisurely time in the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Scallops With Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.9
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    60%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 582.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites