8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! I made this with hot Italian sausage and a whole wheat penne. Very simple and great comfort food. My grandson finished this off rather quickly, lol. Thanks Ingrid for a nice meal. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 31, 2011

Whole family loved this easy weeknight dinner. Made for ZWT 2011. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maïté G. May 26, 2011

We enjoyed this tasty comfort food very much Ingrid. The pasta was perfectly cooked, bathed in sauce and wrapped in warm melted cheese. I used hot italian pork sausage, scoobi doo pasta, homemade hot n spicy marinara, 2 tbsps basil pesto, added all the seasonings and a good quality parmesan, resulting in a wonderful tasting meal. Thank you so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 18, 2011

Great basic recipe, more of a starter though. It's a little too plain for my family so I added red and green peppers and corn. We don't use Italian seasoning so I just mixed basil, parsley and sage. The chili flakes were a great addition. I used about 1/2 tsp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 September 22, 2009

This is perfect teenage boy food! Just what they like...cheese, pasta, and meat! This is very filling and delicious. Thanks for posting. Made for 123 Hit Tags.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 04, 2009

Great dinner last night. I doubled it so the 4 of us could have enough. I did omit the chili flakes though. All in all it was a GREAT filling tasty recipe, Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker May 17, 2009

I doubled the recipe and added sliced mushrooms. I omitted the italian seasoning and chili flakes. This is very good. Thanks Ingrid :) Made for 123 hit wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 25, 2009

Great recipe: wonderfully flavoursome baked pasta dish. I have little patience with making small servings so, even though I'm mostly cooking for two, I frequently double recipes so I can put some serves in the freezer. I quadrupled this dish and when we ate it was so glad that I'd done so as it was delicious! :) And it was pretty quick to put together too, considering how many meals I was preparing! I used the sausage meat (that they use for their chicken and chive sausages) from my local Italian butcher and pesto from my local Greek deli: both excellent! :) I omitted the chili flakes (zero tolerance of anything hot) and therefore added some of my favourite herbs - namely rosemary, sage and thyme - to the Italian herbs. And I used The Simplest Tomato Sauce Ever (Marcella Hazan) for the sauce as I presumed from the photographs that a tomato sauce was what was meant by the "marinara sauce". In Australia, a marina sauce contains seafood. As for the cheese, who weighs it? I rarely do and, when I do, I still throw in some more anyway. Thanks for a super recipe, Ingrid. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder April 08, 2009
Baked Sausage Penne