Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Sausage Penne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Sausage Penne

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2011

      Yummy! I made this with hot Italian sausage and a whole wheat penne. Very simple and great comfort food. My grandson finished this off rather quickly, lol. Thanks Ingrid for a nice meal. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Whole family loved this easy weeknight dinner. Made for ZWT 2011. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      We enjoyed this tasty comfort food very much Ingrid. The pasta was perfectly cooked, bathed in sauce and wrapped in warm melted cheese. I used hot italian pork sausage, scoobi doo pasta, homemade hot n spicy marinara, 2 tbsps basil pesto, added all the seasonings and a good quality parmesan, resulting in a wonderful tasting meal. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Great basic recipe, more of a starter though. It's a little too plain for my family so I added red and green peppers and corn. We don't use Italian seasoning so I just mixed basil, parsley and sage. The chili flakes were a great addition. I used about 1/2 tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This is perfect teenage boy food! Just what they like...cheese, pasta, and meat! This is very filling and delicious. Thanks for posting. Made for 123 Hit Tags.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Great dinner last night. I doubled it so the 4 of us could have enough. I did omit the chili flakes though. All in all it was a GREAT filling tasty recipe, Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I doubled the recipe and added sliced mushrooms. I omitted the italian seasoning and chili flakes. This is very good. Thanks Ingrid :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Great recipe: wonderfully flavoursome baked pasta dish. I have little patience with making small servings so, even though I'm mostly cooking for two, I frequently double recipes so I can put some serves in the freezer. I quadrupled this dish and when we ate it was so glad that I'd done so as it was delicious! :) And it was pretty quick to put together too, considering how many meals I was preparing! I used the sausage meat (that they use for their chicken and chive sausages) from my local Italian butcher and pesto from my local Greek deli: both excellent! :) I omitted the chili flakes (zero tolerance of anything hot) and therefore added some of my favourite herbs - namely rosemary, sage and thyme - to the Italian herbs. And I used The Simplest Tomato Sauce Ever (Marcella Hazan) for the sauce as I presumed from the photographs that a tomato sauce was what was meant by the "marinara sauce". In Australia, a marina sauce contains seafood. As for the cheese, who weighs it? I rarely do and, when I do, I still throw in some more anyway. Thanks for a super recipe, Ingrid. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Sausage Penne

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 729.9
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    44%
    Total Fat 36.4 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 83.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1824.0 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    38%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites