Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon with Orange Juice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon with Orange Juice

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2008

      oh wow this was delicious! My bf loved it also, said it was extra moist...obviously b/c the juice. I wasn't sure about the juice at first, just seemed different but it sure made a lovely YUMMY dinner! edit. I made this again for my parents during Easter. They also loved it and mom even asked for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This was tasty and easy to make. I used basil leaves from the garden instead of oregano, and added some lemon juice. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      The salmon came out great! There wasn't a big orange juice flavor (but that was fine by me). We baked it for ~20 minutes - with oregano, without the sugar. Super easy - will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      It was my 8 yr old sons turn to cook and he choose this recipe. It was very simple and had a nice flavor. Only problem we had was knowing when it was done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Well I made this because I didn't have the correct ingredients for our favorite baked salmon. This was very good and the orange flavor was just enough. I used fresh squeezed orange juice as I didn't have store bought. I also put some slices of oranges on top. I baked mine for 20 minutes covered and about 10 minutes uncovered just to brown it some and concentrate the orange juice a little. I served this with red potatoes and green beans. Very good and is definitely a keeper in our family! Even our 17 month old liked it...how bout that for good salmon. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      Nice, easy, quick dish. The flavor was great with nothing overpowering and the fish was quite moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      I made this, but I only had on hand frozen orange juice concentrate, so I probably used 10 T of that, and it turned out good, I included the sugar, but omitted the oregano. It was very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Yum, yum, yum... We have made this several times so far. By accident I prepared the fish and then let it sit while I was getting side dishes ready. The fish turned out beautifully having soaked in the oj for awhile (about ten minues). Thanks so much for a flavorful, healthy recipe - the DH asks for it all of the time now!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      Yum! This was so easy, and so good. I omitted the sugar and used dried parsley insted of the oregano, because I'm not crazy about oregano, but I might try using basil next time. Also, the only oranges I had were 'Cuties' mandarines, which are a little bit sweeter that regular oranges, so I added a tablespoon of lemon juice to jazz it up. They baked to perfection in about 20 minutes - I was making a rice dish to go with it and they eere done at the same time. The salmon was light and delicious - definately a recipe to keep and repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      This was delicious!! I used fresh squeezed orange juice. Everyone had second helpings, even my 7 year old who announced, while it was cooking, that she didn't like salmon. We had it with rice pilaf and yellow squash. We will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This was my very first time to bake salmon, and I wasn't dissapointed at all on how it turned out. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      one word...Amazing!!! Never had slamon before, always heard it was a very fishy flavor, but this was soooo good. Whole family loved it, was so simple, and dishwashing was simple as my family practically licked their lates clean...can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      very nice and simple

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon with Orange Juice

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.2
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    53%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 60.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 76.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes