Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon with Mustard-Dill Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon with Mustard-Dill Sauce

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2003

      I have a similiar recipe on Zaar but mine was made with mayonnaise so I decided to give this one a try. My family loves sour cream. The flavor of the sauce was great. If you don't like to much of a Dijon taste you can cut back to only 1 Tablespoon. Grilled the salmon on my George Forman grill, served it with asparagas, and bake potato. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Forgot the stars ...I had a big bunch of fresh dill to use, and I'm glad I found this recipe. It is so good we had it two nights in a row. I used spicy brown mustard, as that is what I had, and didn't let it sit the full hour, but I don't know how it could be better. I did reduce the onion just a bit, but that was only because I was running low on onion. I chopped the onion very small so there were no big chunks. Fish was moist and flavorful - sauce was delicious. Definitely one to make anytime I have fresh dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      This was good, however the dill taste was a little over-powering. Overall, the sauce did a good job of keeping the salmon moist while cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      What a wonderful and simple dish packing lots of flavour. We really like the sauce, I used 1 tbsp of dried dill). Served with basmati rice. Made for 'Best of 2010' tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I had a bunch of fresh dill from the CSA and some sour cream to use up and this was a delicious way to do it. I also added some lime basil to the sauce. I took somone else's suggestion an added about a tablespoon of honey as well. We liked the flavor of the sauce, but I may cut back on the onions next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Made this a few weeks ago, but with computer issues, I am late in reviewing. Sorry. Nice dish, a bit over powering for me. Too MUCH sauce. When trying a recipe, I always cut in half and make one as suggested (recipe) and one with my versions. NO low fat sour cream is important, I didn't let set to room temp for 1 hour. I have no idea why you would. I just let slightly warm for about 15-20 minutes which was plenty. Fresh dill and dijon is important and I used fresh garlic as well which really enhanced the flavor. I also used a lemon pepper on the fish as it offered some extra lemon flavor. And, I did add fresh lemon slices over the dill sauce which really added a nice complex flavor to the dish. I made about 1/3 cup less sauce and it was plenty. The recipe to me was too heavy on the sauce and took away the flavor of the great salmon. It was all sauce. But it had a great flavor. I saved the rest of the sauce to go over some grilled asparagus 2 days later. I absolutely hate mayo on fish, but wanted to try this for a friend who really enjoys a sauce over fish and she was pleased. We both agreed that less sauce was the key and some lemon flavor to brighten up the flavor. Thx for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      My family wasn't thrilled with the onion, but skipping it alltogether produced an incredible easy to make meal. Served with young boiled potatoes, it made my family gorge themselves in a very unseemly manner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Easy to prepare and really delicious. I also replaced the onions with shallots and got very good results. Sauce has a great, rich consistency without being at all goopy or heavy. Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Fresh dill is very important! Even with light sour cream, this makes an incredible thick, rich, restaurant-quality sauce. I substituted shallots for the onion and garlic to complement the salmon. Perfect cooking time and directions. A new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      I thought this was great--fish was nicely cook and the sauce wasn't overpowering. I did cut back a little on the dill (it isn't DH's favorite), and even he liked it! I also used half dijon and half deli dijon (had some horseradish in it) as I was low on mustard, and I think the extra little kick was nice. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This was an excellent recipe. I added double the fresh dill called for. I think next time I too will add a little more garlic. Otherwise an outstanding recipe. My children gobled it up. Thank you for a recipe that I will be adding to my repetoire of regularly cooked meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Very yummy! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except for maybe more garlic and dried dill. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      My family and I love this recipe. I have made it numerous times now. The only changes I always make are to use low fat or fat free sour cream, and I sometimes add a squirt of mayonnaise, it tends to add a little extra flavor. And I BBQ it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Very easy to make and had great flavor. I will make it again, but maybe change up the herbs used in the sauce just to try something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This was so easy to make and I loved the taste of it. Thank you for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

    • on August 16, 2008

      Very good & easy. We are trying to become a fish loving family & this recipe helps :) I used spicy yellow mustard in place of dijon, because that is what I had on hand. I put all of the sauce on top of 2 salmon fillets & it was perfect. Thank you for posting & I look forward to making again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! However the one comment that I have is that it didn't look very appetizing. This wasn't a problem for me, although it might be for some people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I made the recipe exactly as published and think it's fantastic!! This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Very good recipe - I am sure if it would have been even better if I had followed the directions, oops. First of all, I halved the recipe, and since I didn't have fresh dill, I used dried and silly me forgot to add the garlic. Other than that it was great. I loved that it used sour cream instead of mayo, like so many seafood recipes do. Thanks for posting!!! :yummy:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon with Mustard-Dill Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.9
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    51%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 108.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 260.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 36.6 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites