Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon (with Lime, Jalapeno Chive and Sour Cream Sauce) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon (with Lime, Jalapeno Chive and Sour Cream Sauce)

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2010

      This was great! I used Tilapia and I did not have chives so I used Cilantro!! Also I flavored the fish with garlic powder and Cumin. I put the x-tra sauce on our mex.flavored vegies. This is a keeper. The sauce coulp be used on many foods. Thanks for the Recipie********

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      YUM! I made a few modifications: Low-fat sour cream Jalapeños from a jar Layer of fresh sliced avocado I added some sauteed spinach with garlic and plain steamed cauliflower on the side. I'll definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I really liked the flavor of the sauce. I used fat free sour cream and it gave it a grainy texture. Next time i make this....and there will be a next time, I will use regular sour cream. I also added a little garlic and it just made it that much better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      WONDERFUL. I wanted to lick the plate! I didn't have fresh jalapenos, but did have Sweet Hot jarred jalapenos. Gave the sauce just the right amount of sweet. Can't wait to fix this again.. Thanks Tonkcats.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      Great recipe. The sauce was delicious, I swapped cilantro for chives as another reviewer did and will do it again bc I lurve cilantro. I think cooking the salmon at 500 was unnecessary, next time I'll do a lower temp for the same time.Served with salads and lemon-cumin rice. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      Very very good! We will make this again! We will add more jalapeno next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      Yummy, love this new recipe for one of our favorite weekly entrees! I didn't have or use jalapeno, but am looking forward to it the next time we make salmon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Delicious salmon recipe! I followed the recipe exactly as written. Loved the citrucy lime flavor along with the gentle spiciness of the jalapeno. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      This was VERY good! I love the mix of salmon, cream, and jalapeno! This was pretty simple and elegant enough for company! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Wonderful preparation for salmon - a nice, unique twist! We really enjoyed this. I omitted the salt (personal preference). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      My husband doesn't like dill, so always in search of a salmon recipe that doesn't include dill (hard to find!). He loved it! Although I personally found it a bit bland, I will give a five stars for him and due to the fact that it was a super easy and fast weekday dinner to put together. I used lite sour cream, I can't believe it's not butter and garden grown jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Awesome flavours as you savour it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was a VERY tasty salmon dish! The salmon basting sauce really added a lot of flavor to the meat and the jalapeno sauce on top was also excellent! I baked this in the oven for probably closer to 25 minutes (I like my fish cooked pretty well) and it was still super moist and flavorful. The sauce was wonderful served over white rice., I paired this with white rice and Cauliflower Italiano . Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Excellent recipe for salmon, I used low-fat sour cream to save on fat, and next time I will margarine. I can't wait to use this on baked potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I was glad to see this recipe posted. I have been making this for years, it is my husbands favorite salmon recipe. The sauce tastes fantastic and has a little kick--we always add extra jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      A little too spicy for us...but still a good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      This salmon was great! The Jalapeno sauce is amazing and we just couldn't stop thinking of all the applications the sauce could be used for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      What a great way to make salmon! The jalapenos are not overpowering and are nicely tempered by the sour cream. So easy to make and so good. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      Wow! Super tasty! I made twiced baked potatoes and poured the suace on those too - my husband raved! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2002

      This was *SO* good! I love salmon and am always on the lookout for new recipes - this one's a keeper. The salmon baked perfectly; I only used 1 jalapeno for hubby's sake; I couldn't find fresh chives anywhere so I had to do with fresh dill, which I coarsely chopped and threw in with the sauce towards the end. It was perfect, even hubby said so and he's not a big fish eater. Will make many times more in the future! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon (with Lime, Jalapeno Chive and Sour Cream Sauce)

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.2
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    53%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 113.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 209.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites