25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great tasting, and simple to prepare recipe. Put it over a little prepared spinich and it reminds me a lot of a Maggione's dish I love that goes for $22. It has a nice crisp crust with good, complex flavors. My personal tastes called for half the garlic and half the butter. I like less grease, and just enough garlic to complement the other flavorings without overwhelming them. I'll be making this many times in the future. Thanks, Inez!

41 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ron Martin March 15, 2002

This is an outstanding way to cook salmon. Very easy to make, too. I lightly brushed the salmon with the melted butter and didn't use all of the remaining 2 tablespoons. The crumb crust was wonderfully seasoned and crunchy. An elegant entree. Thanks Inez.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' January 18, 2003

Very easy to make and is excellent

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamme Stefko April 28, 2002

Wonderful, light and full of flavor, I usesd fresh thyme but ran out of fresh rosemary so I used dried. Thank you for positng

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JB's Girl April 02, 2008

This was great! I used a whole salmon fillet and cooked it on the bbq.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgi May 11, 2003

Most excellent salmon! I have made this at least 4 times with great results. I use oregano instead of rosemary. Lightly brush salmon with garlic lemon butter and substitute olive oil in panko bread crumb mixture. My steak and potatoes husband loves it too. It is good left over and I have also made salmon salad for crackers or sandwiches with leftovers. Thanks so much for posting this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
harral.melissa June 12, 2013

Yum!! Used panko as suggested in another review-was simple, elegant and very satisfying. Even my non-salmon eating husband was impressed and requested this dish in our regular rotation. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smolls July 03, 2010

Everyone loved this recipe. I turned leftover whole wheat challah into bread crumbs in a food processor and added the herbs and butter at the same time. Great with potatoes and spinach but would be equally as good with almost any green veg and starch. Next time we decided I'll make this with Another Mock Mashed Potatoes (mashed Cauliflower)-low Carb as I think they would compliment eachother well. Thanks for posting this great, easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse March 25, 2010

Win!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deepfryapathy January 08, 2010

This is so similar to a recipe, using flounder , I had found in a magazine long ago and lost. I loved it for being such an easy and quick way to cook fish and dh doesn't turn his nose up at. I was so glad to see yours. The salmon was very good, too. I cut it down for 2 servings. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohgal November 01, 2009
Baked Salmon With Herbs