Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon With Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon With Herbs

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2002

      This is a great tasting, and simple to prepare recipe. Put it over a little prepared spinich and it reminds me a lot of a Maggione's dish I love that goes for $22. It has a nice crisp crust with good, complex flavors. My personal tastes called for half the garlic and half the butter. I like less grease, and just enough garlic to complement the other flavorings without overwhelming them. I'll be making this many times in the future. Thanks, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      This is an outstanding way to cook salmon. Very easy to make, too. I lightly brushed the salmon with the melted butter and didn't use all of the remaining 2 tablespoons. The crumb crust was wonderfully seasoned and crunchy. An elegant entree. Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2002

      Very easy to make and is excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Wonderful, light and full of flavor, I usesd fresh thyme but ran out of fresh rosemary so I used dried. Thank you for positng

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      This was great! I used a whole salmon fillet and cooked it on the bbq.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      Most excellent salmon! I have made this at least 4 times with great results. I use oregano instead of rosemary. Lightly brush salmon with garlic lemon butter and substitute olive oil in panko bread crumb mixture. My steak and potatoes husband loves it too. It is good left over and I have also made salmon salad for crackers or sandwiches with leftovers. Thanks so much for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Yum!! Used panko as suggested in another review-was simple, elegant and very satisfying. Even my non-salmon eating husband was impressed and requested this dish in our regular rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Everyone loved this recipe. I turned leftover whole wheat challah into bread crumbs in a food processor and added the herbs and butter at the same time. Great with potatoes and spinach but would be equally as good with almost any green veg and starch. Next time we decided I'll make this with Another Mock Mashed Potatoes (mashed Cauliflower)-low Carb as I think they would compliment eachother well. Thanks for posting this great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This is so similar to a recipe, using flounder , I had found in a magazine long ago and lost. I loved it for being such an easy and quick way to cook fish and dh doesn't turn his nose up at. I was so glad to see yours. The salmon was very good, too. I cut it down for 2 servings. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      This is quite good - I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      the crust on this salmon was amazing. i made this with some parmesan risotto for a special guest ;) and he loved it. i topped the crust off with a little extra parmesan before popping it in the oven. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I overcooked the salmon a bit but it was still tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Really good and super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Very nice topping, flavourful, classy (as stated), and easy. Had 2 lbs of salmon and found 3/4 cup of breadcrumbs to be an ample amount. Halved remaining ingredients. Thanks for posting, MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      I made this for dinner tonight and my family loved it! After baking, I turned on the broiler just long enough to brown the crust a bit. The only thing missing was a bit of lemon. I will definitely be making this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I loved it, and so did my family! Even my toddler loved it. I used a combination of bread crumbs and wheat germ, and you can't tell the difference. It's great, and it's a recipe that I've made over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This was a wonderful recipe, so easy to make and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe and DH and I both enjoyed it. We don't like rosemary so I sub with basil. It was quick and easy to make. It's a keeper in my book! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      a definite change from the ordinary. my family really enjoyed this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon With Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.5
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    36%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 128.5 mg
    42%
    Sodium 658.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 51.8 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites