10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We enjoyed this very much. I served it with basmati rice and nectarine salsa. I also used some chopped garlic scapes in place of one of the garlic cloves. I found it needed to cook a little longer than in the instructions.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonata June 18, 2006

I made this last night for my family (my husband is a big salmon lover). It was a huge success! Smelled and tasted wonderful. Very easy to make. I did have to cook a little longer than 12-15 minutes (more like 20-25 minutes) on 425

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dharber01 February 10, 2006

Yummy with the organic farm raised salmon I used. No allergic feeling after!! I used extra organic cilantro, a large organic garlic clove, freshly squeezed lemon juice instead of lime as that is what I had on hand, organic light tasting extra virgin olive oil, & sea salt to taste (can't get away from the salt!). Served with lemon and saffron basmati rice and a fresh salad. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat April 01, 2013

I would give this 10 stars if I could! I'm a personal chef, & made this tonight for a client... they called to say that it was their new favorite. I plan on putting this recipe on my regular rotation... thanks for a winner!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate October 21, 2008

This was great! added chopped spring onions to the mixture and used dried cilantro (heaping tablespoon) instead... We also served over basmati rice. We will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Afternoon Delights October 08, 2007

Perfect combination of flavors. Can't think of a single way to improve on this one. Delicious, Natalia.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea October 19, 2006

This was just wonderful! It deserves at least 10 stars! I will make this again and again. You can't go wrong when you combine cilantro and lime. The salmon just melted in your mouth. It's quick and easy. Thanks for posting such a healthy and flavorful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas July 09, 2006

This is 5 stars in my book! Originally, DH gave it a 3.5 because he was comparing it to one of my salmon dishes that he likes. However when corrected, he gave it 5 stars as well when not comparing, but as it's own stand alone dish. We both agreed the ingredients enhanced the wonderful salmon flavor and did not distract. I made it exactly as posted and it will be made again. Thanks for this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debloves2cook March 27, 2006

I made this tonight for my girlfriend and I. She has never tried salmon and absolutely loved it. Smelled and tasted great. Very filling too, even in small portions. I served it with wild long grain rice. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fxlrider68 March 26, 2006
Baked Salmon With Cilantro and Lime