Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon With Caper Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon With Caper Sauce

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2011

      Absolutely beautiful recipe for salmon steaks. I made half a batch -- cutting back on the butter and using the juice of a lemon and basil in place of parsley, because that was what I had on hand. Capers, which I love so much, are a perfect addition. Served with roasted tomatoes, and steamed kipfler potatoes and broccoli. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Delicious! I used salmon fillet but followed as directed, using a bit less butter. thanks for sharing !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I am not going to rate this as I did make some significant changes! I cut the recipe in half as it was just DH and myself. I only used 3 T butter...left out the parsley (because DH hates it) and used 2 T capers. As I had 2 small salmon fillets, these turned out a little over cooked...probably around the 12 to 15 minute mark would have been better. Just using 3 T butter...I found this very rich, so I couldn't imagine using more butter. This is a recipe I wouldn't mind playing around with...maybe adding some wine and a bit of garlic!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      This recipe makes the moistest salmon we've had in a LONG time! It was very, very simple -- something I always appreciate when serving fish. I did add a little white wine to the sauce even though I had plenty of liquid -- I like that little added hint of freshness the wine offers. I served another of Sharon's recipes with the salmon -- "Sauteed Mushrooms With Sesame and Ginger". Made for the cookathon at Kittencalskitchen in memory of Sharon 123's dear husband.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Wonderful! I made this for a dinner party and it was so delicious, moist and super easy! So few ingredients but such wonderful flavor. I used fillets not steaks, the one extra we cooked got split up since everyone wanted more! So yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Yum! Made this last night for dinner and I did cut the recipe in half being just DH and I but left the sauce the same amount to put over the salmon and some garlic rice. Loved the flavor of the lemon and capers together. I also added a splash of white wine. Served along with the rice and a green salad and it made a FABULOUS MEAL. Thank you. Made for Think Pink Oct'09 Breast Awareness Month.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This is so good. I did use Tilapia instead of Salmon, but the flavor is what impressed me on this recipe. Loved the Butter lemon sauce. Will make this one again. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      WOW! Easy, fast and delicious! My DH loved it. I served it with baked french fries and a green salad with raspberry vinaigrette. I did not use all the butter as some other chefs mentioned.Thank you so much for this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      A great, light meal. I also decreased the butter, but it turned out so nicely with the lemon, butter, and capers. My family loved it. Served with herbed whole grain rice and organic salad greens. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Absolutely LOVED it! The I made a thinner fillet so I only baked it for 10 mins. and it came out perfect. I loved the flavors of the capers and lemon along with the butter. Made a great sauce for the fish. I made one piece of fish, so I cut the recipe in quarters the best way I could. I could have eaten another piece :) Thanks Sharon for another terrific recipe! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      This is soooo good!! It was easy to make. I baked it at 400 because I didn't want it to bake too fast. The capers and lemon juice went really well with the salmon. I didn't let my salmon cook all the way through because it gets too dry. The salmon was nice and moist and full of flavor. I had it with my Garlic Butter Rice. It made for a great meal. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This was really good! Didn't change much, except I stuck a pat of butter on each steak and then continued to baste during the cook time. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This is wonderful and is now one of my favorite salmon recipes. I reduce the amount of sauce to make it lower in fat, but I still use all of the capers because they are so wonderful with salmon. I've also made this with dill instead of parsley which is also quite good. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Terrific! I made it with salmon fillets rather than steaks, but it didn't seem to matter; the salmon was wonderfully tender. Loved the flavor of the capers with the lemon. I put in too much parsley, though -- next time I won't use more than a tablespoon. Lovely recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      great recipe...will make it at least once a month. Husband loved it. Very easy to make and great flavor. Judy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      good stuff.dee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Simple, tasty. Will make again! Thank you for sharing this recipe! LA

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Very, very good! I have fixed this in the oven as directed and have also cooked the salmon on my Hamilton Beach grill after coating the salmon first with the butter-lemon mixture, then adding the capers to the sauce to pour on the salmon. Great both ways.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2003

      Thank you for an easy and delicious salmon meal. This will be served again at our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      This was so tasty-rich,tender and buttery. The flavor is so very good and this was a snap to prepare. Beautiful to look at as well and perfect for company. For health reasons, I reduced the butter by half and this was no problem.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon With Caper Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.2
     
    Calories from Fat 329
    78%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 116.0 mg
    38%
    Sodium 518.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites