9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy recipe and the salmon comes out very moist and full of flavor. Being from the Pacific Northwest, I am picky about salmon but this is a no-brainer that ever first-time salmon cooks can't go wrong with.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlnjz January 04, 2008

Enjoyed very much. Please add an instruction for PEPPER. Perhaps little too much mayo. I was able to spread it for 2 lbs for three person portion. We eat a lot. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ddsung May 16, 2015

This was really good. It got rave reviews from those who ate it. Like another reviewer from The Pacific Northwest, we like our salmon. I usually go with what I know works and had planned to grill but it was to cold, so I gave this recipe a try. I don't cook using measurements unless there's baking involved. With that in mind, I only used two large cloves of garlic. I also added dried chives and a pinch of thyme. I served this with roasted veggies and wild rice w/ mushrooms. Will make this again when I'm in the mood for a decadent topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tkelleytj_11130026 March 31, 2012

I made this but used Greek yogurt instead of mayo and added dried dill. It came out delicious! Ate it with some garlic risotto and sauteed zucchini and mushrooms. The mayo sounded a bit too rich for me, the yogurt was perfect. Very fast and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amandaisswell January 20, 2011

This was beyond delicious! We had it with mashed sweet potatoes and garlic spinach. Loved every single bite.

To the reviewer who found it too rich: Of course it's rich, it has a cup of mayo! I mean, really, what did you expect?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LexiRox December 07, 2010

This is an easy recipe for someone with little time (and dislikes a lot of prep, extra dishes or even cooking). I tried this recipe for one serving, used low fat mayo, a garlic press, and a little dill. The top rack browned my mayo too quickly, so I moved the dish down one rack. Turned out yummy and will definitely make again! I'm curious if plain yogurt would make a nice substitute for those that want a mayo alternative. For this dish, i'm fine with my low-fat mayo! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karmap_99 September 26, 2009

We will not be eating this again. This dish is way to heavy. I made it tonight and had to rate it this evening because it was so heavy. My family is still repeating it (all 3 of us). Its also sitting heavy. I gave it two stars because it was moist and it did taste good. Not very good overall.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chargirl June 17, 2009

I substituted sea salt, but this was so easy & fast - perfect when it's too cold outside to grill! Best of all, these are ingredients always on hand AND the salmon stays moist - my main pet peeve about cooked salmon vs. raw.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blondpnthr January 14, 2009

I love this! It's very delicious and easy to make. If you like salmon, you should try this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eatingqueen January 07, 2008
Baked Salmon Topped With Roasted Garlic and Savory Mayo