13 Reviews

Eating this now. Suggest new name for recipe - white wine poached salmon with garlic, tomato and onion. YUMMO. Super easy to prepare. Made me open a bottle of wine. Lots of reasons to love this recipe. Yes, I would in fact serve this for company...thanks for asking! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 August 07, 2014

This was a very good dish to make when you want a change in how you make salmon. It was very taste, almost greek in flavor. Yum. (I wonder how sprinkling a little feta on top would taste.) It seemed like there was a little too much wine as it was quite soupy at the bottom. Thanks I enjoyed this and will use it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle Domshy March 24, 2005

Overall, good flavors and a good concept. However, the salmon took nearly 3 times the suggested amount of time to cook! It was a bit frustrating to take it out after 15 minutes (suggested time was 8 - 10) and still find it VERY raw in the middle. Great recipe, but make sure you allow time for extra cooking!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coxke5 August 21, 2014

DH and i really enjoyed this salmon thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. September 16, 2013

This was a delicious dish! My hubby loves salmon and happens to be a salmon connoisseur and he said this was one of the best he's ever had. He fell in love with me all over again, lol. I added one more garlic clove and instead of regular salt I used garlic salt... what can I say, I LOVE garlic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leilani217 June 28, 2013

This recipe was a quick to prepare, and the presentation was perfect, however neither of us thought that the flavour was as good as it should have been with all of the flavourful toppings. I will make it again and sprinkle some feta on the top as another reviewer suggested and instead of the fresh tomatoes I will use sun dried tomatoes plumped up with some of the wine. I served this with steamed broccoli and garlic cheese twice baked potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eldeevee February 15, 2013

This dish was quick and easy and really, really tasty! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yogachic September 09, 2011

Wow! We aren't big salmon eaters, but I found this recipe and thought we'd try it. The flavors were AMAZING! I served it with #214378 Jasmine Rice with Garlic, Ginger, and Cilantro, and that just took this dish over the top!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SuzyQ July 30, 2011

This was SO amazingly good. Hubby cooked this up and it was devoured... even by the picky kid visiting. We left out the breadcrumbs, oil and salt to cut back. A keeper. The tomato on top really makes a great finish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyTX June 11, 2011

Yummy!!! Also super easy to make. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amycbrown6 February 19, 2011
Baked Salmon