Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2014

      Eating this now. Suggest new name for recipe - white wine poached salmon with garlic, tomato and onion. YUMMO. Super easy to prepare. Made me open a bottle of wine. Lots of reasons to love this recipe. Yes, I would in fact serve this for company...thanks for asking! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      This was a very good dish to make when you want a change in how you make salmon. It was very taste, almost greek in flavor. Yum. (I wonder how sprinkling a little feta on top would taste.) It seemed like there was a little too much wine as it was quite soupy at the bottom. Thanks I enjoyed this and will use it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      Overall, good flavors and a good concept. However, the salmon took nearly 3 times the suggested amount of time to cook! It was a bit frustrating to take it out after 15 minutes (suggested time was 8 - 10) and still find it VERY raw in the middle. Great recipe, but make sure you allow time for extra cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      DH and i really enjoyed this salmon thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      This was a delicious dish! My hubby loves salmon and happens to be a salmon connoisseur and he said this was one of the best he's ever had. He fell in love with me all over again, lol. I added one more garlic clove and instead of regular salt I used garlic salt... what can I say, I LOVE garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      This recipe was a quick to prepare, and the presentation was perfect, however neither of us thought that the flavour was as good as it should have been with all of the flavourful toppings. I will make it again and sprinkle some feta on the top as another reviewer suggested and instead of the fresh tomatoes I will use sun dried tomatoes plumped up with some of the wine. I served this with steamed broccoli and garlic cheese twice baked potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      This dish was quick and easy and really, really tasty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Wow! We aren't big salmon eaters, but I found this recipe and thought we'd try it. The flavors were AMAZING! I served it with #214378 Jasmine Rice with Garlic, Ginger, and Cilantro, and that just took this dish over the top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      This was SO amazingly good. Hubby cooked this up and it was devoured... even by the picky kid visiting. We left out the breadcrumbs, oil and salt to cut back. A keeper. The tomato on top really makes a great finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Yummy!!! Also super easy to make. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Wow, this was really good. Easy, too. I had to modify according to what was available in my kitchen so sherry was used in place of white wine and shallots in place of onions. Enjoyed by all old & young. Thnx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      this was a 5 * all the way, a little fussy to make but worth it, we loved it and would love to serve it to my salmon loving friends. It looked beautiful and tasted wonderful! the onion, garlic and tomato slices were a lovely combination and the parsley, lemon and breadcrumbs finished it beautifully. Even the richness of the wine came through. I might put a few less breadcrumbs next time, but will be making it again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      I think this is a fantastic recipie. it took little time to make. i think my salmon were a bit thicker than one inch so i needed to cook it a bit longer...but it turned out so good. kudos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.0
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    40%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 139.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes