Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2001

      This was delicious, the mayo gave the salmon a lovely taste, and the topping had a great 'crunch' to it. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

      This recipe is absolutley delicious! The original recipe was great, the crunchy topping was so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      This recipe is so easy, and a keeper that I will make again and again. I used fresh wild Sockeye salmon, which is in a whole different league from other salmon. If you haven't tried it, please do, it will change your perception of salmon. I used panko bread crumbs and turned on the broiler for the last few minutes to brown the top a bit before plating. Really super super yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      Terrible. Might be great for people who don't like the taste of salmon. The mayo was over-powering, and the bread crumbs completely unnecessary.
      Salmon does not need to be breaded. Period.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      I expected more from this recipe after reading all the glowing reviews but I really didn't care much for it. The mayo taste clashes with the salmon and I didn't think the crumbs added anything. Sorry but I won't be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      Made this more than once. Always a "go to" recipe when I need something fast and healthy. I use low fat mayo or Miracle Whip and can't taste the difference. Easy to make. Also use the Costco salmon fillets. Make sure your fillets are skinless. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Had a little over a pound of fresh sock-eye salmon and wanted to try something quick, both my hubby and I loved the taste of the fish with those ingred. on it!! The only thing I did diff., I used panko bread crumbs... made it crunchy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      Easy and good. Fish stays moist even at high altitude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Delicious! So quick and easy to put together. I didn't have lemon pepper but I squeezed some lime over the fish and sprinkled it with salt and pepper before adding the other ingredients and it was wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Very good. I made the recipe as directed using 3/4 pounds of slmon. The salmon was a tad bit dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This came out perfectly cooked and moist. I rubbed minced garlic on the salmon and sprinkled on the lemon pepper before adding the mayo. I left off the parmesan because my husband isn't a fan. I turned on the broiler at the end to brown the breadcrumbs. Fabulous! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      This was pretty good. I was a little confused as the ingredients say lemon pepper but the directions call for seasoned salt. Since I hate anything that smells like lemon I used the seasoning salt. I ate the left overs the next day and it was just as good as the first day.
      Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Found this recipe on Pinterest and decided to try it out. It was delicious and a nice alternative to grilling salmon. I would definitely make this again; using cajun seasoning instead of lemon-pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      My husband yummed his way through dinner. He doesn't love fish but he loved this. I thought I had lemon pepper but did not so left it out. I think I would have liked it but it wasn't missing anything without it. I used Italian bread crumbs so that gave us some nice flavor. I look forward to the lemon pepper next time (there will be many next times). I served this with twice baked potatoes and green beans. It was a very simple and delicious meal as the frozen potatoes went in at the same temp and time as the fish. This could go with just about any side...any potato dish (that I can think of) would work, rice (any flavor), pasta (with a red sauce or a white sauce)...oh, I think next time I'll serve it with my alfredo (it's on this site but I won't link) w. lemon pepper pappardelle and green peas...see, anything will work which takes a load off of menu planning. Thanks for posting this great recipe. I'll make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Was a tad reluctant to cover with mayo, since I rarely use it on anything, but this did provide a truly tasty and elegant looking dish ! We had had lunch at a French restaurant this week, so placed the fillets over baby salad greens lightly sprinkled with Meyer lemon Viniagrette. Followed directions as stated, baked for 25 minutes and broiled for 2. Thanks for posting, Tonkcats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      This was excellent. I didn't have any lemon pepper seasoning and like a kick so I used some Cajun seasoning instead. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Great. A new take on salmon that everyone will love. I too used lemon pepper seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

    • on June 22, 2010

      This was a really good recipe for salmon. I was out of breadcrumbs, so I substituted a mixture of crushed saltine and cheese crackers. There was just enough additional flavor. I'll definitely use this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      tried this tonight and it was excellent! the salmon (defrosted) was very tender and moist. it is open to endless variations in the topping. i used savoury cookies (tomato and basil), bread crumbs and parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.1
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    29%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 110.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 708.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 54.9 g
    109%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes