Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    393 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 393

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2009

      Very nice. baked for 30 mins. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Very good.. All the combinations of spices and herbs worked well. I will use about 1/2 the salt next time. Also only cooked for 30 minutes then let sit for about 5-10 minutes (in foil sealed pan) and the fish was PERFECTLY done! thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

    • on May 29, 2009

      This was delicious - and so easy! My fillets were 8 oz. each, so they were a little thick and the flavor didn't seem to get to the center of the fish. I uncovered the foil for the last 10-15 min. of cooking time and broiled it, as another reviewer suggested, and it gave it a nice golden crustiness. My husband (who usually does not like fish) said that other than missing a little of the delicious marinade in the middle it was very good and restaurant quality! Even my two year old made a comment when she saw how pretty it was on the plate - she said "Whoah momma what you make that for?" This will definitely be made again and again at our home - thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I have made this recipe 3 times and it has been awesome every time. I had more servings so doubled everything except the olive oil. I didn't have fresh parsley so used dried and it was fine. I will be trying this recipe with other kinds of fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Made this the other day with potato wedges. Came out much better than I had expected (I had been a little hesitant when I mixed up the marinade.) It seemed to have a lot of spices left on the salmon when it was done cooking so I just took some off the top and it tasted wonderful. I normally use a seafood rub or lemon pepper with butter on my salmon but this is defiantly a nice alternative. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Hoody hoo! We're NOT fish people. And I'm not comfortable cooking fish even tho I'm 50 and grew up on the water. This... wow! I used 3 frozen fillets from a bag I got at WalMart. Thawed them as instructed in a bowl of warm water while I mixed up the marinade. Cooked covered in a Corningware baking dish. Super, super easy and SUPERB!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      We loved, loved, loved this! I used less olive oil and substituted Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning (good stuff) for the basil, parsley, pepper. I also ran out of lemon juice but lime juice worked just as well. Baked at 400 degrees for about 28-30 min since needed to coincide with wild rice cooking. Tossed in some sliced summer squash with the salmon which came out a little too done, but meant I didn't have to wash another dish. :) Enjoy this one! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I absolutely loved this recipe! This was my first time cooking salmon and my husband and my 1 year old ate everything. I almost didn't even get to taste it! I did marinate the salmon for almost 3 hours and that was way too long so next time I will be following the recipe to the T and only marinating for 1 hour.....definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This is my husbands favorite salmon recipe that I've made. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Thanks for a fabulous recipe! Second only to slathering it with pesto in my son's honest opinion. I made it exactly as directed except for my usually doubling of anything garlic. Definitely a keeper and will use often in between times when my poor basil plants are depleted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This is AWESOME!!! I ate every bite, and salmon is NOT my favorite fish. It's actually low on the ladder. Anyway, I followed stacylu's suggesstions and it was more low fat and EXTREMELY delicious!! Thanks for a recipe that I can look forward to using salmon instead of dreading it -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

    • on March 17, 2009

      This was very good! I've been in a salmon rut for awhile - every time I've made salmon lately, it comes out tasting too fishy, but with this recipe, it was delicious! I used a little more garlic than the recipe called for and dried parsley, b/c I wanted to use what I had on hand. I also used sea salt. I like this a lot and will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I had a little trouble judging how to increase the seasonings for a pound of fish, and it was a tad too salty. Also, I don't have 'light' olive oil, so I had to guess on the amount of extra virgin olive oil. Accounting for both those changes, DH pronounced it "really good"--high praise from him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I tried this tonight and my husband who is a big salmon lover was really impressed. I liked the tangy lemon flavor. It was as easy to make as everyone said, and with ingredients that I always have on hand. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This was absolutely the most incredible recipe for beginners. I am a pretty average cook and my family could NOT believe that I made this. It was restaurant quality and not at all difficult. The juices did leak in the oven may that may have been a result of my inexperience. Just a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I've only made salmon a couple of times, (baked, grilled, & fried) and really haven't cared for my results - until this recipe. This was fantastic!!! Super simple and absolutely delicious!! I will definitely be making it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      It was pretty good. Not awesome. I don't have any complaints, but not real exciting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This recipe was an amazing hit!!!! This was the best salmon I have ever eaten. I took other people's suggestion and didn't use the full amount of oil and I didn't have parsley. Delicious; thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.2
     
    Calories from Fat 432
    74%
    Total Fat 48.0 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1291.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites