403 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is awesome.My DH absolutely loved it and I have to say My favorite so far.I followed the recipe exactly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msbeckymurphy September 02, 2012

Perfection! And I am going to try tossing the hot marinade with pasta next time as suggested by Nadacook. I have a feeling I will never cook salmon another way again. It makes me want to host a dinner party :-) Thank you ngibsonn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Davethedog August 22, 2012

I think i might of put too much pepper on mine, will try again and cut back on the pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown August 19, 2012

I had good success with this. I followed the recipe very strictly except that I added 2 tablespoons of white cooking wine. I served it with brussel sprouts and a baked potato. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrtag1 August 10, 2012

This recipe even saved salmon that was on the verge of going bad! Like some of the other commenters, I halved the oil and it came out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beffymaroo August 02, 2012

Review #354. Hardly necessary, is it? I hated to see that delicious cooking marinade go to waste, so I poured it over a few ounces of cooked linguine, tossed it to coat the pasta, then put the salmon on top. Next time, I'll include some grilled zucchini. Husband is only mildly enthused about salmon or pasta, but he's in the kitchen right now, eating the leftovers that would have been tomorrow's lunch. This recipe is one of those special, perfect combinations that is exactly right and tastes like something much more involved. Thanks, ngibsonn. This one is a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nadacook July 23, 2012

Easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristal H. July 01, 2012

Great recipe! So easy, and with things that I keep in the house (besides the parsley, for which I substituted dried). My 3 year old son and 8 year old daughters all ate their portions and then started begging for mine. Dh and I both really enjoyed it as well and will definitely make our salmon this way again.

As another reviewer said, I skipped the step of placing the fillets into their own foil packets. I placed the fish (skin down) in the baking dish and poured the marinade over top, then flipped the fish flesh side down in the marinade, covered the dish with plastic wrap and placed in the fridge. It was going to have to stay in the fridge for more than an hour, so after an hour I flipped the fish to skin side down and when I was ready to put it in the oven I used a baster to squirt the marinade over the tops of the fillets and covered the dish with tinfoil and baked it for 30 minutes. It. Was. Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5 Mule Team May 07, 2012

Thank you ngibsonn for a great recipe. It meets my criteria, easy and good! I made exactly as printed, but only used 4 tablespoons of olive oil based on other reviews. Couldn't have been any better! Five stars for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
park26 April 30, 2012

My husband made this for us the other night, and it was some of the best salmon I've ever eaten! The herbs made it so flavorful! I might cut down on the olive oil next time to trim some calories off, but other than that, it's perfect! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover April 28, 2012
Baked Salmon