405 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was perfect.....I went with only 2 Tbsp of the oil, but realized I may have been able to do without it....reason being.....I sliced up 6 small/med portobella mushrooms just before baking and 2 Tbsp of burgandy wine.....it left some juice on the bottom of the glass dish but wow, it was fabulous. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make this again. Make more to warm up the next day...it's even better the day after!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myshelby_2000 January 14, 2013

I loved this recipe! (I forgot to add the lemon juice and it was still fantastic!) YUMMY!! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna's Mama January 12, 2013

I cooked 8 pieces, about 1/2 in thick. I made only 2 batches of marinade (following the suggestions of 3 Tbsp of oil for each). I also used 1/2 tsp salt and pepper for each batch, and 1 tsp dried parsley as I didn't have fresh. I'm not sure if it was because the pieces weren't too thick, but I checked at 20 minutes and it was done! Glad I checked early, cause it would have been overcooked. Tasty, and my guests liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsBJG December 21, 2012

If you're looking for a very easy yet tasty salmon recipe when the winter months are upon us, this is it! It's basic, but it's very good and came out perfectly. I served it with a creamy risotto and baby peas. The only modification I made was to add the zest of the lemon. I always find it freshens up any fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clucuik December 16, 2012

Delicious! I marinated the salmon for 6 hours and the flavors were heavenly

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 December 07, 2012

Really, really good and healthy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ametista November 29, 2012

Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenevivs November 27, 2012

This was easy and tasty. A whole tablespoon of fresh parsley seemed excessive and left my salmon partially covered with a green crust. Next time I will just do a light sprinkle of dried parsley. I put the salmon directly into the foil to marinate. Moving the fillets from the marinade dish to the foil seems pretty messy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spencer #2 November 03, 2012

Yep, another 5 star review for this recipe! For starters, we are not fish eaters of any kind here. We enjoyed salmon at a relative's home a week ago, and decided I needed to give it a try. I went for the highest rated salmon recipe on Food.com and I am so happy I did! This was super easy to put together and tasted awesome! The only thing I did differently, was to bake the fish in the same glass pan I marinated in, keeping it covered with the foil rather than wrapped in it. No fresh parsley either, so just used dried. We will enjoy this again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick November 03, 2012

this is by far the best and easiest salmon recipe i've found. none of the ingredients overpower each other. we decided to have this once a week . thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickie2009 October 19, 2012
Baked Salmon