399 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenevivs November 27, 2012

This was easy and tasty. A whole tablespoon of fresh parsley seemed excessive and left my salmon partially covered with a green crust. Next time I will just do a light sprinkle of dried parsley. I put the salmon directly into the foil to marinate. Moving the fillets from the marinade dish to the foil seems pretty messy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spencer #2 November 03, 2012

Yep, another 5 star review for this recipe! For starters, we are not fish eaters of any kind here. We enjoyed salmon at a relative's home a week ago, and decided I needed to give it a try. I went for the highest rated salmon recipe on Food.com and I am so happy I did! This was super easy to put together and tasted awesome! The only thing I did differently, was to bake the fish in the same glass pan I marinated in, keeping it covered with the foil rather than wrapped in it. No fresh parsley either, so just used dried. We will enjoy this again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick November 03, 2012

this is by far the best and easiest salmon recipe i've found. none of the ingredients overpower each other. we decided to have this once a week . thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickie2009 October 19, 2012

This recipe was super easy and very good. Like many others, I'll for sure cut down on the EVOO next time. I used the recipe amounts on 4 large pieces of salmon and it was still too much oil for my liking. It had good taste, but think I'll tweak the recipe next time for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 September 29, 2012

It turned out good. But isn't 6 tablespoons of oil more than necessary? Next time, I will half it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simran7 September 18, 2012

This recipe is awesome.My DH absolutely loved it and I have to say My favorite so far.I followed the recipe exactly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msbeckymurphy September 02, 2012

Perfection! And I am going to try tossing the hot marinade with pasta next time as suggested by Nadacook. I have a feeling I will never cook salmon another way again. It makes me want to host a dinner party :-) Thank you ngibsonn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Davethedog August 22, 2012

I think i might of put too much pepper on mine, will try again and cut back on the pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown August 19, 2012

I had good success with this. I followed the recipe very strictly except that I added 2 tablespoons of white cooking wine. I served it with brussel sprouts and a baked potato. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrtag1 August 10, 2012
Baked Salmon