Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    394 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 394

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2010

      I've finally made a good Salmon dinner!! Thanks for this recipe, it was PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      I'm a very basic cook, and rarely attempt anything other than chicken and beef. This salmon was extremely easy to prepare, and absolutely delicious! It was SO moist. Literally just fell onto the fork. I did use fresh basil, and marinated it a little longer. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I love this recipe tried it yesterday for the first time, I actually swaped out the dried basil for sage and added a 1/2 of cup of Sovengion Blanc. It was Fabulous. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This was absolutely WONDERFUL! We have made it twice and my DH doesnt like salmon and he keeps asking for it! I baked it in the same glass container I marinaded the salmon in just covered with foil. My parents loved it too and they are not fish eaters! Definately recommend this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This is an awesome recipe. Had made this at least twice. Last week made this again, we brought this to a family dinner and even the boy who doesn't really like to eat salmon ate pretty much half of the load. The presence of garlic, dried basil and parsley gave the salmon a really nice flavor. PLUS! The baking with the aluminum foil keep the salmon moist even to the very core. GREAT RECIPE!!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

    • on January 28, 2010

      This is very good 'stuff'!!! Easy and tasty. We all gave it a 5!!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      My son and I really liked this; still waiting for a review from DH. If he liked it, too, I'll give it 5 stars. I didn't make the packets. I just put the marinade in the baking dish with the fillets and covered the dish with foil. It also only took about 25 minutes, but my fillets were on the thin side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I used less salt and added a teaspoon of cajun seasoning to give it a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      A winner. We generally only like salmon raw (sashimi) - but this recipe gave us better tasting salmon then we get at most restaurants. We marinated the salmon all day in the foil packets (in the fridge) and jlark1 is right - definitely use fresh parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This recipe was a huge hit with my family (and the first time I have ever made Salmon.) The flavors were delicious and it was easy to prepare. I did put lemon slices on top of the salmon as it baked for a decorative flare and also for flavor. Definitely use fresh parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      WOW, WOW, WOW!!! This recipe made for amazing salmon!! It was my first time making salmon, and it couldn't have turned out better. I used dried parsley only because I didn't have fresh. My 2 1/2 year kept asking for more as well! Will make again! I served it with rice, mushrooms and peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This is awesome. I am not a big fan of salmon but have an abundance of it because my family does a lot of fishing. Everyone in my household gobbled this up and loved it, including me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I am new to cooking salmon, so I wanted to give this a try. I'm so glad I did. It was so delicious! It had a great flavor. I wouldn't change a thing and will be making it again. Just a note: my husband thought he hated salmon, until now. He really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      OMG - this was awesome. I think too it was a little saltly for my taste so will cut down on that a little, otherwise I wouldn't change a thing. A friend also told me that wild caught salmon is better than farm raised, so that's what I used. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

    • on November 09, 2009

    • on November 09, 2009

      absolutely delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This was my first time cooking fresh fish, so I was a little nervous. The recipe was super easy to follow and came out great! I used minced garlic from a jar instead of garlic cloves, and still had a great result. Very moist, not a bit greasy. I served steamed vegetables and rice pilaf. Big hit for my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Excellent recipe but use fresh herbs, so much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.2
     
    Calories from Fat 432
    74%
    Total Fat 48.0 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1291.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes