401 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Can I just say Restaurant Quality!!!!!!! Ohhhh Myyyy Soooo Goood....Made as listed but I did leave Salmon in glass dish with marinade foiled top and baked ...I also sliced 2 thin slices of lemon and laid on-top of Salmon during baking process...Made with Mashed Potatoes ...Again I say.. Restaurant Quality :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuzincuzin August 20, 2014

I'm wasn't a big fan of salmon until I made this! Very easy to make and it tastes like something you'd get in a high-end restaurant. I've made it once a week since I tried this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzycooksforfun July 16, 2014

This was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly. I agree with others that said 6 tablespoons of oil is way too much. I felt there just wasn't much flavor to it. I'm thinking of putting the leftover salmon on top of a tossed salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon July 12, 2014

Super easy and everyone loved it! I didn't have time to marinade it, but no one noticed! It was very flavorful and not dry or oily. I did use fresh basil from my garden. Will definitely make again as it was a huge hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katavenger June 17, 2014

WOW. This is literally the best salmon I've ever had! It was very quick to prepare (I didn't have time to marinate it, I just mixed it up and put it in a foil packet in a pyrex dish in the oven for 35 minutes. My friend said it was better than the Cedar Plank Salmon at California Pizza Kitchen. This will definitely be my go-to salmon recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy the First March 26, 2014

This was my first time ever making salmon, it's always seemed so intimidating before! But I have to echo all of the previous rave reviews. This was delicious and crazy easy. Cooked perfectly for me at about 36 minutes as well so I was glad it was not over cooked. The flavors are delicious and I will hands down be making this again in the future. The only thing I deviated from on the menu was I only had dried parsley but I used the correspondingly correct amount (1tsp dried for every Tbl fresh) and it turned out just fine. I would definitely try making this even if you've never made salmon before or aren't really a pro cook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moondust_811_7544897 March 14, 2014

I was serving 6 people, so I tripled the amount of salmon, but only doubled the marinade. I only used 2 Tbsp of olive oil. Next time I would reduce the amount of pepper. This made moist and delicious salmon and was greatly enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou January 20, 2014

Thanks for a nice easy recipe! I didn't have time to marinade but it still turned out very tasty and juicy! I used a metal pan instead of glass, I forgot to add the parsley, and drizzled a little more olive oil on the salmon before I put in the oven. A keeper, thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharbear23 December 16, 2013

Just made this for supper... Yum! Will certainly make it again. Did double the recipe as I made a full half. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DearMissDear December 15, 2013

Was looking for a salmon recipe to do in the oven. Found this one and it was great. The only change was we used lime juice as I didn't have any lemons. It was very flavorful, moist and the foil makes for easy clean up! Making this again tonight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethR September 24, 2013
Baked Salmon