410 Reviews

We ate this for supper tonight and it was stupendeous! Only thing I did was double the recipe and bake it in the pan I marinaded the fish in (with foil to cover). I didn't have enough basil so I used half the amount asked for. It still tasted wonderful! I love the very slight taste of the lemon on the back of your tongue after you've eaten it. I don't even know if it was the lemon for sure, but whatever it was, it was fantastic!!! We ate this with mashed potatoes and green beans...It is definitely company quality-worthy. I told my husband that since I have most of the ingredients already, the recipe cost me about $7, and that fed 3 people. Can't get that in a restaurant. Thank you for this recipe! We definitely will be using it again and I'll be passing it on to family and friends.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enestvmel March 29, 2008

I only used 4 tbsp of oil and that was still too much.I found with the combination of the garlic and parsley the taste was too overpowering.I could barely taste the salmon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny September 15, 2003

I am putting this review in for my husband. (I don't eat seafood). I used 1 clove of bottled garlic and 1 tbsp of Enova oil for each fillet. He says it was good! Thank you for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamb June 20, 2003

I doubled the garlic in this, as I do with every recipe I make. My family loves garlic! No other adjustments and my picky family loved it! Everyone gave it 4 or 5 stars. That's a huge compliment from this crew. Thanks for an easy delicious meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom March 22, 2016

Great recipe. Thanks for sharing. I am making this for the second time. My family loves it. I don't wrap it in foil but put it in a shallow glass baking dish and cover it with foil. I found 25 minutes was plenty of cooking time. Other than that I followed the instructions as written. Beautiful taste. I wish I had found this recipe years ago!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paul Fifield February 29, 2016

There aren't enough stars to appropriately rate this salmon. All I can say is that it surpassed my expectations, it was extremely simple to prepare yet I and my family agree it was hands down the best salmon I've ever tasted. Hats off to whomever created the recipie; it was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
P T. October 21, 2015

It was amazing ,my husband loved it so much ,Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zaynab R. October 20, 2015

Made this today. Doubled the recipe for a whole salmon, was very good. Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aa_reid July 14, 2015

I made this last night, and couldn't be more pleased! I had never cooked with raw salmon. I made the recipe exactly as written. After 35 minutes in the oven, it was perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
THolc38 June 02, 2015

Great flavor and so easy. I baked for 15 min. as the fillets were thin. Perfect with grilled vegetables with farro.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound May 14, 2015
Baked Salmon