Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    394 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 394

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2012

      My husband made this for us the other night, and it was some of the best salmon I've ever eaten! The herbs made it so flavorful! I might cut down on the olive oil next time to trim some calories off, but other than that, it's perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

    • on February 01, 2012

      So Easy and Yummy!!!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      My all-time favorite salmon recipe!! So delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Super easy to make and rich in flavor! Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      Even though I've lived in the Northwest for 15 years, I've never cooked salmon before. But I found a great deal on salmon fillets yesterday so I went ahead and bought a nice big fillet. While looking for salmon recipes I came across this one and decided to try it. I used extra-virgin olive oil (because that's all I had) and no parsley (because I had neither fresh nor dried), but it turned out great nonetheless. My hubby LOVES salmon, and had practically scarfed down all his food before I had even taken two bites! Thank you for such a delicious and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      OMG - this was awesome! I used Costco frozen salmon and defrosted it (5 min on defrost in the microwave) in the marinade, then sealed it all in foil for 35 minutes at 375. It flaked but didn't look done so I microwaved on high one more minute. Best salmon I ever had. As good as the roadside salmon in Alaska.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      We've made this three times now, all with excellent results! The first time it was a trial run for the family, who loved it. I halved the oil as was suggested in some reviews and baked it in a pyrex dish. The second time I marinated each fillet in a separate foil pouch - using all of the oil called for - and tossed it on the grill in the packets for a group of friends. Even though they weren't all fish lovers, nothing was left on their plates and they raved about the salmon. The third time was for family and apart from using thyme and dried cilantro in place of basil and parsley, I made it identical to the second. Everyone loved it! It comes out flavorful, is easy to prepare (our kids help) and the leftovers (which you only have when you purposely prepare too much) are terrific flaked on salad or eaten cold straight from the fridge. This is going into our once a month rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      This is my preferred salmon recipe. It's so tasty! We leave out the salt and it's perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      I loved this. Its easy and tastes like it came from a restaurant. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      What a great, simple recipe!
      I used Cilantro since I had it on hand. This will be a recipe I will return to often. We had been eating so much copper river salmon this past summer that I needed to mix things up with a new recipe.

      Thanks ngibsonn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      What a great, easy recipe! I didn't have fresh parsley on hand, so I used a little pesto and thyme instead, and it came out great. Very moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      I love this recipe. I make it about once a week for myself and my boyfriend. The flavors go together so great. Like another person said down there, that the lemon and garlic are balanced very well. Plus I have most of the ingredients on hand. Thanks for posting. I think I'm in love with this fish! Haha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      This is an amazing recipe. It is surprisingly simple to make, but tastes like a professional made it. I cannot encourage enough for everyone to use the freshest salmon possible on this. We often will by fresh fillets at the grocery store and bring it home to be made right away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Wow! First time cooking it. Super Easy! Very flavorful. I marinated for 45 minutes. I kept the salmon in the glass dish and just covered it with foil. Much easier than wrapping each piece. I used Lime instead of lemon. I will always cook this recipe when it's salmon time. Everyone at the table loved it and wanted more. $7.00 worth of salmon feed 3 people and tasted like a $20 plate at a fine restaurant. It turned out flaky and perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      OK, FIRST of all I am far from a beginner as my family is from Newfoundland and we grew up on Salmon. That being said, this is the BEST Salmon recipe I've ever eaten. I'm also a personal chef, so again kudo's for a recipe that is beginner simple, and yet elegant enough to present as a professional dish. The salmon is moist, bursting with flavor, and the whole house smells like a fine restaurant. A Dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Great recipe! Thank you soo much! I am a terrible cook and I finally made some edible salmon. I used cilantro instead, doubled the recipe for 1.5 lbs of salmon, and used 1/2 cup of oil. I covered it for 20 min with aluminum and then left uncovered the last 10 min. It looked beautiful. I also used atlantic salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      This was delicious! We ate the leftovers (as I made extra) this morning cold and it was still delicious! I would definitely cut the oil to half next time and add more lemon juice though. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

    • on March 14, 2011

      I'm a begginner cook and i just tried this recipe. My husband and i both love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.2
     
    Calories from Fat 432
    74%
    Total Fat 48.0 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1291.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes