402 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used less oil. We'll be making it again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbaradp October 28, 2010

Pleasantly surprised at how yummy this salmon is. My neighbor dropped by as I was taking it out of the oven and he enjoyed it with me commenting on how delicious the seaoning was. I also like cooking it in foil so the fish was moist without being raw when I took it out. I love recipes like this because they make me feel like I'm a really great cook!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry Belle September 13, 2010

I tried it and it was very good. I realized I didn't have any foil when it was too late and it still came out great. Next time I will half the oil -- too much for our tastes -- other than that, it was easy to make and VERY tastey. Made baked baby potatoes tossed in grapeseed oil with salt and pepper and french green beans. Excellent! Thanks for posting!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ITRIEDIT June 01, 2010

We enjoyed this very much. I wasn't sure I would, because I wasn't crazy about the way it smelled coming out of the foil, but once in my mouth, it was VERY tender and yummy! Even the 10-yo ate it without complaint! I followed the recipe closely, but only used just under half the oil called for.It was plenty moist.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawna E. February 14, 2010

We enjoyed the salmon. I used 6 teaspoons of oil and found the salmon to still be a little too oily. I will use less next time. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lighthouse Rita February 10, 2010

I hate to give a low rating after so many high ones, but this just didn't do much for us. I think it was just a little more bland than we're used to. I didn't like the texture when I first pulled it out, so I opened up the foil and put it under the broiler to try to crisp up the top just a tiny bit. I may try again and tweak it, but won't try it exactly as written next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaynine January 14, 2010

We liked this okay but I think there was way too much oil for my liking. I think you could use 3-4 tbsp of oil and it would be fine. Also, I would prefer dill in place of the basil, so will try that next time. I reduced salt to 1/2 tsp too. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word February 17, 2009

I've made this dish several (10x) times and found that FRESH chopped basil is a vast improvement in flavor. 2 to 3 Tbsp. is about what I use, but usually I eyeball it, and the salmon has come out fan-tabulous everytime. This is my 12 yr. old's favorite dish and she requests it weekly! Thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prayztwice April 28, 2008

We ate this for supper tonight and it was stupendeous! Only thing I did was double the recipe and bake it in the pan I marinaded the fish in (with foil to cover). I didn't have enough basil so I used half the amount asked for. It still tasted wonderful! I love the very slight taste of the lemon on the back of your tongue after you've eaten it. I don't even know if it was the lemon for sure, but whatever it was, it was fantastic!!! We ate this with mashed potatoes and green beans...It is definitely company quality-worthy. I told my husband that since I have most of the ingredients already, the recipe cost me about $7, and that fed 3 people. Can't get that in a restaurant. Thank you for this recipe! We definitely will be using it again and I'll be passing it on to family and friends.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enestvmel March 29, 2008

I only used 4 tbsp of oil and that was still too much.I found with the combination of the garlic and parsley the taste was too overpowering.I could barely taste the salmon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny September 15, 2003
Baked Salmon