Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    397 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 397

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2013

      Delicious marinade! First I mixed all the marinade ingredient together except the olive oil. Ilet that mix stand for about 15 minutes to get all the flavors mixed. Then I added the olive oil and mixed well. For my taste, I only added 1/3 of the oilve oil. This marinade also tastes great as a snack or quick lunch, spread on bread with some salad/cheese and fruits on the side. Awesome! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

    • on January 14, 2013

      This was perfect.....I went with only 2 Tbsp of the oil, but realized I may have been able to do without it....reason being.....I sliced up 6 small/med portobella mushrooms just before baking and 2 Tbsp of burgandy wine.....it left some juice on the bottom of the glass dish but wow, it was fabulous. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make this again. Make more to warm up the next day...it's even better the day after!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I loved this recipe! (I forgot to add the lemon juice and it was still fantastic!) YUMMY!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      I cooked 8 pieces, about 1/2 in thick. I made only 2 batches of marinade (following the suggestions of 3 Tbsp of oil for each). I also used 1/2 tsp salt and pepper for each batch, and 1 tsp dried parsley as I didn't have fresh. I'm not sure if it was because the pieces weren't too thick, but I checked at 20 minutes and it was done! Glad I checked early, cause it would have been overcooked. Tasty, and my guests liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      If you're looking for a very easy yet tasty salmon recipe when the winter months are upon us, this is it! It's basic, but it's very good and came out perfectly. I served it with a creamy risotto and baby peas. The only modification I made was to add the zest of the lemon. I always find it freshens up any fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      Delicious! I marinated the salmon for 6 hours and the flavors were heavenly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      Really, really good and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      This was easy and tasty. A whole tablespoon of fresh parsley seemed excessive and left my salmon partially covered with a green crust. Next time I will just do a light sprinkle of dried parsley. I put the salmon directly into the foil to marinate. Moving the fillets from the marinade dish to the foil seems pretty messy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      Yep, another 5 star review for this recipe! For starters, we are not fish eaters of any kind here. We enjoyed salmon at a relative's home a week ago, and decided I needed to give it a try. I went for the highest rated salmon recipe on Food.com and I am so happy I did! This was super easy to put together and tasted awesome! The only thing I did differently, was to bake the fish in the same glass pan I marinated in, keeping it covered with the foil rather than wrapped in it. No fresh parsley either, so just used dried. We will enjoy this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      this is by far the best and easiest salmon recipe i've found. none of the ingredients overpower each other. we decided to have this once a week . thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      This recipe was super easy and very good. Like many others, I'll for sure cut down on the EVOO next time. I used the recipe amounts on 4 large pieces of salmon and it was still too much oil for my liking. It had good taste, but think I'll tweak the recipe next time for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      It turned out good. But isn't 6 tablespoons of oil more than necessary? Next time, I will half it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      This recipe is awesome.My DH absolutely loved it and I have to say My favorite so far.I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Perfection! And I am going to try tossing the hot marinade with pasta next time as suggested by Nadacook. I have a feeling I will never cook salmon another way again. It makes me want to host a dinner party :-) Thank you ngibsonn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      I think i might of put too much pepper on mine, will try again and cut back on the pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      I had good success with this. I followed the recipe very strictly except that I added 2 tablespoons of white cooking wine. I served it with brussel sprouts and a baked potato. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      This recipe even saved salmon that was on the verge of going bad! Like some of the other commenters, I halved the oil and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Review #354. Hardly necessary, is it? I hated to see that delicious cooking marinade go to waste, so I poured it over a few ounces of cooked linguine, tossed it to coat the pasta, then put the salmon on top. Next time, I'll include some grilled zucchini. Husband is only mildly enthused about salmon or pasta, but he's in the kitchen right now, eating the leftovers that would have been tomorrow's lunch. This recipe is one of those special, perfect combinations that is exactly right and tastes like something much more involved. Thanks, ngibsonn. This one is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.2
     
    Calories from Fat 432
    74%
    Total Fat 48.0 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1291.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes