Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    391 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 391

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2003

      I am putting this review in for my husband. (I don't eat seafood). I used 1 clove of bottled garlic and 1 tbsp of Enova oil for each fillet. He says it was good! Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      I'm wasn't a big fan of salmon until I made this! Very easy to make and it tastes like something you'd get in a high-end restaurant. I've made it once a week since I tried this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2014

      This was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly. I agree with others that said 6 tablespoons of oil is way too much. I felt there just wasn't much flavor to it. I'm thinking of putting the leftover salmon on top of a tossed salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2014

      Super easy and everyone loved it! I didn't have time to marinade it, but no one noticed! It was very flavorful and not dry or oily. I did use fresh basil from my garden. Will definitely make again as it was a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      WOW. This is literally the best salmon I've ever had! It was very quick to prepare (I didn't have time to marinate it, I just mixed it up and put it in a foil packet in a pyrex dish in the oven for 35 minutes. My friend said it was better than the Cedar Plank Salmon at California Pizza Kitchen. This will definitely be my go-to salmon recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      This was my first time ever making salmon, it's always seemed so intimidating before! But I have to echo all of the previous rave reviews. This was delicious and crazy easy. Cooked perfectly for me at about 36 minutes as well so I was glad it was not over cooked. The flavors are delicious and I will hands down be making this again in the future. The only thing I deviated from on the menu was I only had dried parsley but I used the correspondingly correct amount (1tsp dried for every Tbl fresh) and it turned out just fine. I would definitely try making this even if you've never made salmon before or aren't really a pro cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      I was serving 6 people, so I tripled the amount of salmon, but only doubled the marinade. I only used 2 Tbsp of olive oil. Next time I would reduce the amount of pepper. This made moist and delicious salmon and was greatly enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      Thanks for a nice easy recipe! I didn't have time to marinade but it still turned out very tasty and juicy! I used a metal pan instead of glass, I forgot to add the parsley, and drizzled a little more olive oil on the salmon before I put in the oven. A keeper, thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      Just made this for supper... Yum! Will certainly make it again. Did double the recipe as I made a full half. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Was looking for a salmon recipe to do in the oven. Found this one and it was great. The only change was we used lime juice as I didn't have any lemons. It was very flavorful, moist and the foil makes for easy clean up! Making this again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      This is a nice salmon dish that is not too overpowering with flavor. I did add a little extra salt and pepper on top when I served but otherwise didn't change a thing. I think next time instead of baking it I will try it on the grill... Made for Name that Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Excellent and easy! This is my new go to recipe for salmon. Please don't omit the fresh garlic; it adds such so much flavor. I never would of thought to use garlic on salmon, but it works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      Best baked salmon I ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      Followed the recipe exactly - came out great. Even my picky husband (who's more of a fish-sticks and tartar sauce kind of guy) said it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Delicious marinade! First I mixed all the marinade ingredient together except the olive oil. Ilet that mix stand for about 15 minutes to get all the flavors mixed. Then I added the olive oil and mixed well. For my taste, I only added 1/3 of the oilve oil. This marinade also tastes great as a snack or quick lunch, spread on bread with some salad/cheese and fruits on the side. Awesome! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

    • on January 14, 2013

      This was perfect.....I went with only 2 Tbsp of the oil, but realized I may have been able to do without it....reason being.....I sliced up 6 small/med portobella mushrooms just before baking and 2 Tbsp of burgandy wine.....it left some juice on the bottom of the glass dish but wow, it was fabulous. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make this again. Make more to warm up the next day...it's even better the day after!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I loved this recipe! (I forgot to add the lemon juice and it was still fantastic!) YUMMY!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      I cooked 8 pieces, about 1/2 in thick. I made only 2 batches of marinade (following the suggestions of 3 Tbsp of oil for each). I also used 1/2 tsp salt and pepper for each batch, and 1 tsp dried parsley as I didn't have fresh. I'm not sure if it was because the pieces weren't too thick, but I checked at 20 minutes and it was done! Glad I checked early, cause it would have been overcooked. Tasty, and my guests liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      If you're looking for a very easy yet tasty salmon recipe when the winter months are upon us, this is it! It's basic, but it's very good and came out perfectly. I served it with a creamy risotto and baby peas. The only modification I made was to add the zest of the lemon. I always find it freshens up any fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.2
     
    Calories from Fat 432
    74%
    Total Fat 48.0 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1291.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites