401 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely delicious, just the way it is, and I want to thank Ann Marie F. for her hilarious review which has really made my night! Thanks for a great recipe, ngibson. My husband and I both loved it. And thanks, Ann Marie F., for your witty review, although I'm sure you're a better cook than you say you are.. heck, lots of folks out there don't even cook. Give yourself a pat on the back for making BAKED SALMON for dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cakebaker21 February 18, 2009

As wonderful as the reviews suggest. I like to look at several recipes on the Zarr before settling on one to try. Couldn't decide betwen this one and one other so I incorporated the 2. Made this as specified but with 1/2 the oil, Cilantro instead of parsley and topped with thin stalks of asparagus before pouring over the rst of the marinade. Heavenly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
veggienut February 09, 2009

This was the first time I've ever made salmon and it turned out great. We really liked it alot. I didn't marinate because I decided to make this at the last minute. I just sprayed my fillets with olive oil and sprinkled the seasonings on top. I used less of the spices because I didn't do the marinating part so of course I didn't need as much. The only other thing I did different was I cooked it in my LeCreuset buffet casserole with the lid on instead of foil. They were perfectly done in 35 minutes just like the recipe called for. This recipe is going into regular rotation. Thank you so much for posting such an easy and tasty dinner idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night February 06, 2009

This has become a weekly staple in our family now that we're trying to lower calories and eat more Omega-3. I love how simple it is, yet it delivers a seriously BIG flavor. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VenomousKate January 28, 2009

A fantastic meal! I cooked 2 pieces in a pyrex dish and the other 2 pieces I just made a foil parcel. The foil parcel cooked a lot quicker than the piece in the pyrex so I think next time I won't bother with putting it in the dish to save on time. Also the cooking time of around 35-45mins in the dish was perfect. I was a little skeptical since fish usually doesn't take long to cook but I was wrong! Looking forwards to trying this with other fish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jani04 January 28, 2009

I would have preferred using dill instead of the basil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myMama January 26, 2009

Wow, was I ever surprised. I am not a big salmon enthusiast, but I do try to have it in my diet because it so good for you. This dish had me very much enjoying salmon! The only thing that I would do differently is to decrease the salt (it was a little salty). I only cooked for 30 minutes and it was cooked to perfection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee January 12, 2009

I' sure you don't need another review but I had to say how fantastic this recipe was! I have made it twice now with New Potatoes With Herbes De Provence, Lemon and Coarse Salt and both times it has been superb! Even in the depths of winter here in the UK, it was a perfect balance of healthy and flavourful. Clean plates all round! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
English_Rose January 10, 2009

A very tasty and easy recipe. My husband and I don't use any other recipe now that we've found this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluekitty700 January 04, 2009

This has got to be one of the best salmon recipes ever! We ate in sheer bliss!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BillieJoeUtah January 01, 2009
Baked Salmon