413 Reviews

Thanks for a fabulous recipe! Second only to slathering it with pesto in my son's honest opinion. I made it exactly as directed except for my usually doubling of anything garlic. Definitely a keeper and will use often in between times when my poor basil plants are depleted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ABlestMom March 27, 2009

This is AWESOME!!! I ate every bite, and salmon is NOT my favorite fish. It's actually low on the ladder. Anyway, I followed stacylu's suggesstions and it was more low fat and EXTREMELY delicious!! Thanks for a recipe that I can look forward to using salmon instead of dreading it -

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dgpat March 27, 2009

This was very good! I've been in a salmon rut for awhile - every time I've made salmon lately, it comes out tasting too fishy, but with this recipe, it was delicious! I used a little more garlic than the recipe called for and dried parsley, b/c I wanted to use what I had on hand. I also used sea salt. I like this a lot and will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirramar March 17, 2009

I had a little trouble judging how to increase the seasonings for a pound of fish, and it was a tad too salty. Also, I don't have 'light' olive oil, so I had to guess on the amount of extra virgin olive oil. Accounting for both those changes, DH pronounced it "really good"--high praise from him.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windhorse23 March 16, 2009

I tried this tonight and my husband who is a big salmon lover was really impressed. I liked the tangy lemon flavor. It was as easy to make as everyone said, and with ingredients that I always have on hand. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamarey March 14, 2009

This was absolutely the most incredible recipe for beginners. I am a pretty average cook and my family could NOT believe that I made this. It was restaurant quality and not at all difficult. The juices did leak in the oven may that may have been a result of my inexperience. Just a fabulous recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenjoosh March 10, 2009

I've only made salmon a couple of times, (baked, grilled, & fried) and really haven't cared for my results - until this recipe. This was fantastic!!! Super simple and absolutely delicious!! I will definitely be making it again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsmccomb March 08, 2009

It was pretty good. Not awesome. I don't have any complaints, but not real exciting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazy but capable March 03, 2009

This recipe was an amazing hit!!!! This was the best salmon I have ever eaten. I took other people's suggestion and didn't use the full amount of oil and I didn't have parsley. Delicious; thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaisySunshine February 27, 2009
Baked Salmon