Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    394 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 394

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2013

      This dish has five star potential. However, it is WAY too salty. Even my husband, who LOVES salty food and adds salt to almost everything I cook, said it was too salty. I didn't even put all the salt it called for in the marinade because it seemed like too much. Even still, it was almost saltier than salt.<br/><br/>Next time I will reduce the salt to a quarter of what it calls for and go from there. I'd rather have too little salt than too much.<br/><br/>Great flavor if you can get past the saltiness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      I made this recipe exactly as written, with the exception of using dry parsley instead of fresh, and marinating it directly in the foil packet. I whisked up the marinated in a bowl and then poured it over the fish and let it marinate only for about 45 min or so. I used a 3/4 lb sockeye salmon fillet. While the flavor combination was good, I think that it was way over spiced for our taste and 6 TBS of oil are way too much. I think I'd make it again and cut the oil and all the spices (except for the lemon juice) by 1/2. It was much too salty for our taste. On the plus side, it couldn't have been easier and cleanup was a breeze!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      Good recipe but would recommend about a quarter of the recommended amount of salt - notice it's 50% of your daily serving (!?!?) but otherwise good (if you have any taste buds left after the salt...)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      Very moist and tasty. I used 4T. of olive oil for 1 lb. of salmon and that was plenty. Used dried parsley also. I also broiled it the last 4-5-minutes. Will make this again. Easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      This was really good. I prepared it as written for 3 six-ounce salmon filets...however, I thought the 35-40 minutes sounded a bit too long for baking fish so I checked it at 20 minutes, gave it another few minutes and took it out of the oven. I let it stand for a couple minutes and it was just right...a little pink in the middle and nice and moist. I'll make this again when I don't feel like messing with the grill, where I usually cook our fish. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      I am so glad I found this recipe...many years ago on a sailing vacation, I cobbled together something very similar to this as I was trying to bake fish on the boat's mini grill, wrapping the fish in foil so it would steam and stay moist (and not fall through the grill grate!). I used white wine instead of lemon (but I prefer lemon) and I used a white fish. Everyone loved it, as we loved this posted recipe. I agree with the prior reviewer that the balance of ingredients is just right. However, everyone at dinner agreed that salmon doesn't "need" this kind of marinade. Salmon's flavor is very subtle and sort of speaks for itself, and the garlic robs it of that opportunity, but I think this marinade is perfect on any other white fish, especially ocean fish, like snapper or grouper. Next time I use this, it will be on a white fish. Thank you for posting this, it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Thanks! we usually grill salmon but this is a nice alternative for the colder months. The marinade is very nice. We had a smaller piece of salmon (9 oz or so) and it didn't need to bake for quite as long as this recipe called for. Next time I would try 25-30 min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I made this twice. Once exactly as described and once where I subbed oregano for basil (the basil was better). The salmon came out perfect. Moist. Not dry or overcooked. Leftovers were good the next day, too. Would definitely make again and would recommend. Good for special events, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      MMM.. sooo yummy and easy! Only marinated for 30 minutes which was fine and my fillets definitely needed 45 minutes. Served with parmesan bow ties and brussel spouts. Nice, easy meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      oh yuuuuum! followed everything to the T except I halfed the oil to 3 tbsp. came out super flavorful & delicious. will make many times!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      This is absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used less oil. We'll be making it again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Pleasantly surprised at how yummy this salmon is. My neighbor dropped by as I was taking it out of the oven and he enjoyed it with me commenting on how delicious the seaoning was. I also like cooking it in foil so the fish was moist without being raw when I took it out. I love recipes like this because they make me feel like I'm a really great cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I tried it and it was very good. I realized I didn't have any foil when it was too late and it still came out great. Next time I will half the oil -- too much for our tastes -- other than that, it was easy to make and VERY tastey. Made baked baby potatoes tossed in grapeseed oil with salt and pepper and french green beans. Excellent! Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      We enjoyed this very much. I wasn't sure I would, because I wasn't crazy about the way it smelled coming out of the foil, but once in my mouth, it was VERY tender and yummy! Even the 10-yo ate it without complaint! I followed the recipe closely, but only used just under half the oil called for.It was plenty moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      We enjoyed the salmon. I used 6 teaspoons of oil and found the salmon to still be a little too oily. I will use less next time. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I hate to give a low rating after so many high ones, but this just didn't do much for us. I think it was just a little more bland than we're used to. I didn't like the texture when I first pulled it out, so I opened up the foil and put it under the broiler to try to crisp up the top just a tiny bit. I may try again and tweak it, but won't try it exactly as written next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      We liked this okay but I think there was way too much oil for my liking. I think you could use 3-4 tbsp of oil and it would be fine. Also, I would prefer dill in place of the basil, so will try that next time. I reduced salt to 1/2 tsp too. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I've made this dish several (10x) times and found that FRESH chopped basil is a vast improvement in flavor. 2 to 3 Tbsp. is about what I use, but usually I eyeball it, and the salmon has come out fan-tabulous everytime. This is my 12 yr. old's favorite dish and she requests it weekly! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      We ate this for supper tonight and it was stupendeous! Only thing I did was double the recipe and bake it in the pan I marinaded the fish in (with foil to cover). I didn't have enough basil so I used half the amount asked for. It still tasted wonderful! I love the very slight taste of the lemon on the back of your tongue after you've eaten it. I don't even know if it was the lemon for sure, but whatever it was, it was fantastic!!! We ate this with mashed potatoes and green beans...It is definitely company quality-worthy. I told my husband that since I have most of the ingredients already, the recipe cost me about $7, and that fed 3 people. Can't get that in a restaurant. Thank you for this recipe! We definitely will be using it again and I'll be passing it on to family and friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      I only used 4 tbsp of oil and that was still too much.I found with the combination of the garlic and parsley the taste was too overpowering.I could barely taste the salmon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.2
     
    Calories from Fat 432
    74%
    Total Fat 48.0 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1291.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes