399 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this recipe 3 times and it has been awesome every time. I had more servings so doubled everything except the olive oil. I didn't have fresh parsley so used dried and it was fine. I will be trying this recipe with other kinds of fish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarann63 May 18, 2009

Made this the other day with potato wedges. Came out much better than I had expected (I had been a little hesitant when I mixed up the marinade.) It seemed to have a lot of spices left on the salmon when it was done cooking so I just took some off the top and it tasted wonderful. I normally use a seafood rub or lemon pepper with butter on my salmon but this is defiantly a nice alternative. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Cherry Blossom May 15, 2009

Hoody hoo! We're NOT fish people. And I'm not comfortable cooking fish even tho I'm 50 and grew up on the water. This... wow! I used 3 frozen fillets from a bag I got at WalMart. Thawed them as instructed in a bowl of warm water while I mixed up the marinade. Cooked covered in a Corningware baking dish. Super, super easy and SUPERB!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
johnste April 22, 2009

We loved, loved, loved this! I used less olive oil and substituted Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning (good stuff) for the basil, parsley, pepper. I also ran out of lemon juice but lime juice worked just as well. Baked at 400 degrees for about 28-30 min since needed to coincide with wild rice cooking. Tossed in some sliced summer squash with the salmon which came out a little too done, but meant I didn't have to wash another dish. :) Enjoy this one! It's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SunsetHappy April 22, 2009

I absolutely loved this recipe! This was my first time cooking salmon and my husband and my 1 year old ate everything. I almost didn't even get to taste it! I did marinate the salmon for almost 3 hours and that was way too long so next time I will be following the recipe to the T and only marinating for 1 hour.....definately a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mr.Miles'Mommy April 13, 2009

This is my husbands favorite salmon recipe that I've made. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kailamom April 08, 2009

Thanks for a fabulous recipe! Second only to slathering it with pesto in my son's honest opinion. I made it exactly as directed except for my usually doubling of anything garlic. Definitely a keeper and will use often in between times when my poor basil plants are depleted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ABlestMom March 27, 2009

This is AWESOME!!! I ate every bite, and salmon is NOT my favorite fish. It's actually low on the ladder. Anyway, I followed stacylu's suggesstions and it was more low fat and EXTREMELY delicious!! Thanks for a recipe that I can look forward to using salmon instead of dreading it -

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dgpat March 27, 2009

This was very good! I've been in a salmon rut for awhile - every time I've made salmon lately, it comes out tasting too fishy, but with this recipe, it was delicious! I used a little more garlic than the recipe called for and dried parsley, b/c I wanted to use what I had on hand. I also used sea salt. I like this a lot and will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirramar March 17, 2009
Baked Salmon