Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    393 Total Reviews

    Showing 341-360 of 393

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2006

      Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      Excellent. I followed the directions as written and it turned out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      I tried salmon once and did not like it, I did not plan to ever make it again until a someone gave some fillets to my dh. I was tempted to throw them away and then decided to give them one more shot, this recipe saved the salmon! It was excellent, very easy and no mess. I couldn't resist tasting it, smelled good, looked great and did not taste fishy at all. I also marinated the fillets right in the foil and baked them that way, I am still surprised at how good this was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Excellent, Excellent recipe Tammywood!! The salmon was sooooo tender and distinctly flavorful!! I quadrupled the amount of Basil, tripled the remaining spices, used 1 1/4 cup Light Olive Oil and per another reviewers suggestion, I too added a 1/2 cup of freshly snipped dill to the marinade for 2 lbs. of Salmon fillets. I marinated for 2 hours in the fridge, baked 45 minutes and thoroughly enjoyed the BEST baked salmon dish I have ever had!! This recipe is defintely a KEEPER!! Thanks Tammywood!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Very easy and very tasty! I cooked it for the full forty five minutes which was perfect. Will use slightly less garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Yes, this is truly a very tasty salmon recipe! I trippled the recipe making it 6 servings, I didn't use 1 cup of oil, I kept it at the 1/3 cup as for a single recipe. I didn't change anything else, but next time I will cut back to just spritzing it with olive oil to cut back on the fats and calories---I've got to be carefull there. Thank you for posting another great recipe! Rachel Castle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      This recipe got a thumbs up from my two girls! It gets a TDF from me (To Die For)!!! I only used 2 tablespoons of olive oil for 1.5 pounds of salmon, and the rest of the ingredients as written. Turned out just right for me. Love the lemon and garlic combination flavors. Made the house smell awesome! Thanks :-) Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      This tastes like a restaurant! These are the changes I made -- only 1 1/2 or 2 T. olive oil, about 1/4 tsp. salt, 1/3 tsp. pepper, and I used 1 T. fresh basil instead of dried. I marinated it about 15 minutes in a glass dish, turning occasionally, and baked it at 400 degrees in the dish with some foil on top, for 20 minutes. Will definitely be made often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      We have this salmon at least once a week. It's so simple and so yummy. When I'm really pressed for time , I skip the marinating and use lemon pepper and garlic salt instead of salt, garlic cloves, pepper, and lemon juice. Comes out scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Made exactly as recipe said except used butter and olive oil combined. I didn't have time to marinate for an hour so I immediately popped it in the oven and it was still WONDERFUL! THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      Quick, foolproof, melt-in-your-mouth delicious! This is the recipe to use if you have really nice fish. Nothing here will mask the wonderful flavor of good salmon. Use fresh basil or lime for a summery twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      easy and delicious. you can even foil it twice and put it on the barbque. I also used less oil since I had no light oil and I added a bit more lemon. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Liked this recipe but would alter two things. Half the amount of salt and use 1/4 amount of the oil. Flavour is good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      I don't eat fish, but everyone who did eat this said it was delicious. "Outstanding!"was one comment. This could not have been any easier to make (and clean up). Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      EXCELLENT!! I would only fix salmon one way and decided to try this one to see what everyone was raving about and I am glad that I did. My husband and I both LOVED it! The only thing that I did was cut the oil down to 2 TBSP. We are watching calories and I couldn't have all of that fat but it was just wonderful. It is definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      This recipe is one of the best I have found for preparing salmon. I made it exactly as written-wouldn't change a thing. I served this with baby red roasted garlic potatoes and yellow squash. Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This was simple and very tasty, I will make it again for sure! I cut down the oil by a couple of tbsp and skiped the parsley cause I didn't have any and it still turned out great. I served it to unexpected dinner guests and they really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Was looking for something quick and easy. This was a good recipe. I marinated the salmon for about 3 hours, served with white rice and green beans. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      I was trying to give you 5 stars when my computer crashed. I loved it. Thanks. This has not been the very best day of my entire life but your recipe certainly kicked it up a notch or two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      So simple, yet so good! This recipe adds so much my usual plain old baked salmon and we loved it. Heart healthy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.2
     
    Calories from Fat 432
    74%
    Total Fat 48.0 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1291.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites