411 Reviews

This was delicious and easy to prepare. I added onions and a dash of white wine to the recipe and marinated it for one hour. We will definately be doing this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPA September 27, 2009

We eat salmon alot at our house and this is the best recipe I've used. The flavor is wonderful. I was a little leary at first about the bake time but it did not turn out dry at all. Actually I found it to be quite a bit jucier than the other recipes I have used. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. It's a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3Enchiladas September 15, 2009

This was the first time that I have cooked salmon. I was always afraid to do so that it would dry out on me. This was just excellent. It was not dry at all and just packed with flavor. My bf told me that this was the best salmon he had ever had so this is definately a recipe I willl use again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
8-BALL GIRL September 01, 2009

Very good. I would probably cut down on the oil next time though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC August 27, 2009

I'm still learning to cook fish, so I'm impressed how easy it was. Very tasty, very easy. Yums.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LittleDochy August 16, 2009

I am reviewing this based on my families rave reviews. Although I do not eat fish I made it for the family tonight and they LOVED it.Thanks for a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hope2day August 13, 2009

I loved this. It was so easy and the salmon was flavorable and moist. The seasoning was perfect. I thought about subbing dill weed for the basil and decided to follow the recipe exactly. I'm glad I did. The dill might work as well -- but I loved the basil. It probably only took my salmon abou 30 minutes in the oven. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie August 08, 2009

This was a great recipe! I marinated the fish all day. Placed it in the baking dish before I left for work, covered and refrigerated & cooked covered in the baking dish, eliminating the extra step of pouching the fish. Came out very nice but needed something. The second time I made it, I left out the salt & added 2 tsp of a mix I made for fish. Equal parts turmeric, white pepper, sea salt, cumin, paprika and 1/4 part cayenne pepper. It gave the fish a nice spicy bite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abba Gimel July 28, 2009

My family loves cilantro and that's what I decided to use. It turned out perfect! I didn't put the foil on - as I was out.... This is a great recipe! The salmon was tasty and moist. I will be making this again, soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jb Tyler, TX July 18, 2009
Baked Salmon