Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    393 Total Reviews

    Showing 301-320 of 393

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2007

      DH and I love salmon and I am always on the lookout for new ways to prepare it. The 1 teaspoon salt seemed like a lot so I cut it in half. I still think that may have been a little much for my taste. Next time I will probably reduce it even more. The fish was nicely seasoned and as for the cooking time, I forget to set a timer which meant I had to tear into the packets to check for flakiness. This made for a quick weeknight dinner with minimal clean-up. It was served with oven roasted corn on the cob and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      This was such an easy way to prepare salmon and it tasted great. I used a two pound salmon fillet and doubled the marinade. I also used garlic olive oil because I was out of garlic. I can't wait to try it with fresh garlic. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

    • on February 26, 2007

      I cook salmon all the time but wanted a different receipe. I had all the ingredients for this one and BOY oh BOY was I satisfied. It was delicious. Thanks for sharing. Oh, and I didn;t even marinate it, so next time I'm sure it will be even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Had this tonight, and it was super! I am new to cooking fish, and this was my first success story with salmon. Thanks for boosting my confidence!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Wonderful. I was in a hurry and didn't have time to marinate it at all, and it still turned out flavorful and fabulous. I can't wait to try it when I've had time to marinate it. I'll be using this one again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      I have been looking for a good way to prepare salmon forever and this is IT! The flavor of this was INCREDIBLE! Super easy to prepare, cinch to clean up and the flavor is outstanding. I was worried with so much olive oil the fish would be too oily, not so. The garlic and the lemon really are in perfect balance. What a wonderful heart healthy meal. Thank you so much ngibsonn this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Very good! And very easy. I found the minimum cooking time was sufficient. Salmon was beautifully done, not too dry. Will definitely use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I threw this together quickly tonight- needed something to use some salmon my dh picked out for Valentines day. I have to say that we really enjoyed it. Only change I made was to use melted margarine instead of olive oil. Next time I will marinade it the full hour. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This is the same recipe I use and my family loves it. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This was Excellent!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I made this recipe quite a while back, but it was SO good that I can still taste it! The list of ingredients is so simple, yet the salmon was literally bursting with flavour. I wrapped the fish in foil and let it marinate that way, then just popped them into the oven on a baking dish. I used less oil as well, and more basil and lemon juice. This is the best salmon I've had so far!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I've never had an entire salmon to myself until I made some with this recipe and now I'm hooked. Ever since I tried Garlic and Herb Salmon at Chili's I wanted to make some myself, this turned out much better. Very tender and the flavor is absolutely wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I made this using a 1lb salmon fillet, with the amount of marinade ingredients unchanged. Delicious and moist after 35 minutes in the oven.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful,with an unexpected kick from the marinade. Thanks for posting Tammy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Delicious. I used vegetable oil and 1tbs parsley. My husband and friend loved it. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Great bright concentrated flavors! Our filets were cooked perfectly after 30 minutes and the marinade was delicious over broccoli. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Perhaps the reason I didn't like this salmon was my fault. I double dthe servings because we had four salmon fillets, instead of just two. I also used 2 tsp. dried parsley since I lacked fresh parsley. It was wayy too salty for my taste and I just wasn't pleased overall. As I said, perhaps it's something I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I recently made this as a starter for a dinner party, and my wife, who has always detested salmon, because it is too "fishy" absolutely loved it. I marinated the fish for most of the day, and I dont know if that would have improved the flavour of the salmom, but it certainly didn't seem to do it any harm! You could still taste the Salmon, but it wasn't as overpowering as it can be, and the marinade can be summed up in the same way, you could make out the flavours, but they complimented the Salmon, rather than cancelling it out. For cosmetic reasons I cut the Salmon fillet into approx. 4" Squares (Before cooking), and served them on a 0.5" thick bed of boiled rice which was slightly larger than the fillet; this helped to keep the fillets hot and also retain moisture - without interfering with the flavour. I also added a large (cooked) tiger prawn on top of each fillet - again just for aesthetic reasons, but they do say that half of the tasting is in the seeing! It was a very easy recipe to make, and tasted fantastic. (And got my wife trying new foods that she would otherwise have avoided) Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      My husband and I love this tasty dish! It's so easy to make, and tastes better than any salmon I have ever had. We have decided to put it in our meal rotation. So good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.2
     
    Calories from Fat 432
    74%
    Total Fat 48.0 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1291.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites