411 Reviews

This was absolutely WONDERFUL! We have made it twice and my DH doesnt like salmon and he keeps asking for it! I baked it in the same glass container I marinaded the salmon in just covered with foil. My parents loved it too and they are not fish eaters! Definately recommend this!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NickiM March 03, 2010

This is an awesome recipe. Had made this at least twice. Last week made this again, we brought this to a family dinner and even the boy who doesn't really like to eat salmon ate pretty much half of the load. The presence of garlic, dried basil and parsley gave the salmon a really nice flavor. PLUS! The baking with the aluminum foil keep the salmon moist even to the very core. GREAT RECIPE!!!! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Winnie Sim February 18, 2010

This is very good 'stuff'!!! Easy and tasty. We all gave it a 5!!! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colorado Lauralee January 28, 2010

My son and I really liked this; still waiting for a review from DH. If he liked it, too, I'll give it 5 stars. I didn't make the packets. I just put the marinade in the baking dish with the fillets and covered the dish with foil. It also only took about 25 minutes, but my fillets were on the thin side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crochet Mama January 25, 2010

I used less salt and added a teaspoon of cajun seasoning to give it a kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tee.jackson January 24, 2010

A winner. We generally only like salmon raw (sashimi) - but this recipe gave us better tasting salmon then we get at most restaurants. We marinated the salmon all day in the foil packets (in the fridge) and jlark1 is right - definitely use fresh parsley.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristina+Enno January 23, 2010

This recipe was a huge hit with my family (and the first time I have ever made Salmon.) The flavors were delicious and it was easy to prepare. I did put lemon slices on top of the salmon as it baked for a decorative flare and also for flavor. Definitely use fresh parsley.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlarki1 January 21, 2010

WOW, WOW, WOW!!! This recipe made for amazing salmon!! It was my first time making salmon, and it couldn't have turned out better. I used dried parsley only because I didn't have fresh. My 2 1/2 year kept asking for more as well! Will make again! I served it with rice, mushrooms and peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jolenemartens January 13, 2010

This is awesome. I am not a big fan of salmon but have an abundance of it because my family does a lot of fishing. Everyone in my household gobbled this up and loved it, including me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GA Mommy January 12, 2010
Baked Salmon