Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    394 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 394

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2008

      I can't imagine why this tastes as good as it does - there are so few ingredients, and in such small amounts. But it works. Delectable. Doesn't have to be salmon either - made it with both salmon and tilapia with the same great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I'm recently laid off work and made this for my wife. I cheated a little and bought Lawry's lemon pepper marinade, but followed all other instructions and it was excellent. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Delicious! Even my kids ate it. Salmon is rare for us, but we are going to try this recipe with trout when hubby goes fishing. =) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      This is great a great recipe for baked salmon! Thank you so much! I covered the pan in foil, but I think next time I'll put the salmon in foil with the marinade and seal it - so all the flavors bake together. Very tasty! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

    • on September 14, 2008

      Very good recipe. Next time, I think I will cut back on the salt and olive oil. I, too, marinated the fillets in the same dish I baked them in. I served them with Yogurt Cucumber Dill Sauce and Herbed Rice Pilaf With Peas. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      I really don't like Salmon, but fixed this way, I loved it!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Husband says "It's a keeper!" Seasonings work well with stronger taste of "caught" (wild?) salmon. I omitted the fresh parsley & increased amount of fish to serve 4. If you omit the parsley, decrease the salt. - Marinated in freezer bag (turned bag half way through), baked with center of fish slightly frozen. When placing in baking sheet: place skin side down. If using hand cut fillets and not evenly-thick "steaks" - overlap thinner edges when placing in baking pan. Sealing tin foil tightly allows fish to steam & stay moist. Not a lot of "extra marinade" because of increase in fish but it was still very moist and flavorful. I can't wait to try recipe grilled over flames!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This was A-MAZ-ING! I did not add any salt, only used a tbsp of olive oil and grilled it on my BBQ @ med. high for 15 minutes with the lid on it. Followed all other instructions. Grilled some pre-boiled new potatoes, cooked some corn on the cob and yum! Somehow I managed to leave some for tonight's meal, can't wait! Yum. I said that, didn't I? ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Came out perfect!! DH (who is XTREEMELY PICKY) said it was a BIT on the salty side but great flavor throughout. After the fish was done, I discarded about 2TB of olv oil from the pan. The skin on the bottom came out nice and crispy too. Also, I did not cover in foil- I marinated and baked in the same dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

    • on August 05, 2008

      The marinade for this salmon has a great blend of flavors, but I was not thrilled with the fish steamed in the foil packet. I think that I prefer the texture of salmon that has been grilled or broiled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This is the best fish I have ever cooked. I did use fresh basil instead of dried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I took a lot of liberty with this recipe & it still came out great. I didn't have time to marinate, so I just poured the marinade over the fish before baking. I used about half the olive oil & twice the lemon juice. I also had no parsley. I didn't seal the fish in packets, but covered it fairly tightly with foil. This was easy, fast, & very tasty. I almost always grill our salmon, but this is a great alternative when I don't feel like bothering to gas up the grill. Thanks for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I love this recipe and have made it twice. The first time I marinated the salmon overnight, baked in the oven in foil, and it was out of this world!! Tonight, however, I had not planned ahead and in desperation to put a meal on the table, I made up the marinade and poured it over FROZEN salmon filets in heavy duty aluminum foil and cooked them on the (gas) grill. I kept the temp on the grill about 375 and cooked for 40 minutes. The aroma and flavoring was wonderful but just 'skin deep'. And, it turned out that despite the fact that the salmon was frozen, it was a bit over-cooked after 40 minutes. SO - my take-home is to marinate overnight if possible. If in a jam, don't be afraid to use frozen salmon.... but you don't need to cook it much longer than fresh (defrosted) salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

    • on July 03, 2008

      This was so yummy and easy! I didnt even get to marinate it, I just poured the marinade on and baked it right away. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This got rave reviews, and I am by no means a great cook. Great flavor, moist and juicey, it was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Delicious, just a little too salty for my tastes, but it convinced my husband to like fresh salmon. Would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      My husband and I wanted a chnage for dinner and decided to try this recipe out it, w o w !!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a great recipe for beginners or for those who love to cook. I did not change a thing, the salmon came out looking and tasting as if you just ordered it from a restaurant. I made a side of aspargus with it ( easy roll in a litle olive oiil and sprinke with some kosher salt bake n the oven for 10 - 15 minutes). This is a recipe to save and share to impress your friends and family. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.2
     
    Calories from Fat 432
    74%
    Total Fat 48.0 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1291.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites