402 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So Easy and Yummy!!!! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TeddieRenee February 01, 2012

My all-time favorite salmon recipe!! So delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAFFY TAFFY January 11, 2012

Super easy to make and rich in flavor! Highly recommend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyWife313 January 11, 2012

Even though I've lived in the Northwest for 15 years, I've never cooked salmon before. But I found a great deal on salmon fillets yesterday so I went ahead and bought a nice big fillet. While looking for salmon recipes I came across this one and decided to try it. I used extra-virgin olive oil (because that's all I had) and no parsley (because I had neither fresh nor dried), but it turned out great nonetheless. My hubby LOVES salmon, and had practically scarfed down all his food before I had even taken two bites! Thank you for such a delicious and easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seresuto January 09, 2012

OMG - this was awesome! I used Costco frozen salmon and defrosted it (5 min on defrost in the microwave) in the marinade, then sealed it all in foil for 35 minutes at 375. It flaked but didn't look done so I microwaved on high one more minute. Best salmon I ever had. As good as the roadside salmon in Alaska.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc November 27, 2011

We've made this three times now, all with excellent results! The first time it was a trial run for the family, who loved it. I halved the oil as was suggested in some reviews and baked it in a pyrex dish. The second time I marinated each fillet in a separate foil pouch - using all of the oil called for - and tossed it on the grill in the packets for a group of friends. Even though they weren't all fish lovers, nothing was left on their plates and they raved about the salmon. The third time was for family and apart from using thyme and dried cilantro in place of basil and parsley, I made it identical to the second. Everyone loved it! It comes out flavorful, is easy to prepare (our kids help) and the leftovers (which you only have when you purposely prepare too much) are terrific flaked on salad or eaten cold straight from the fridge. This is going into our once a month rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
D. Duckie November 19, 2011

This is my preferred salmon recipe. It's so tasty! We leave out the salt and it's perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mMadness97 October 26, 2011

I loved this. Its easy and tastes like it came from a restaurant. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 29, 2011

What a great, simple recipe!
I used Cilantro since I had it on hand. This will be a recipe I will return to often. We had been eating so much copper river salmon this past summer that I needed to mix things up with a new recipe.

Thanks ngibsonn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Za'atar September 13, 2011

What a great, easy recipe! I didn't have fresh parsley on hand, so I used a little pesto and thyme instead, and it came out great. Very moist and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PennyLane22 September 10, 2011
Baked Salmon