10 Reviews

Quick to fix and yummy! Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama October 30, 2012

I was very excited to make this because I like all the ingredients. However, I did not like the taste of this dish. The thyme and the hot feta just didn't taste good to me. It didn't look very good either with the clumps of stuff in it. Just not for us, I guess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary N. October 18, 2007

Great recipe I used for some leftover ham that had been in the freezer a while! We don't like tomatoes, so left that out. Didn't add salt b/c of the feta and forgot the pepper! Half recipe made TONS (at least 6-7 servings). I didn't really measure the cheeses, but added a lot in! Substituted skim milk as that's all we ever really have in the house! Added more than called for b/c I was afraid it would be dry (it wasn't). Added extra clove of garlic (next time will add several more) and also some garlic powder and italian seasoning as I was worried that it might be a little bland, but it wasn't. Delicious pasta! Thanks so much for the recipe!! Quite tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 October 04, 2007

10 Stars !DH did the shopping for this recipe and not knowing what Half and Half was, skipped that ingredient, and looked blankly at me when I asked if he had bought cream (we have milk on hand for the children) Therefore I made it with only milk, and DH, the Pasta Master, liked the result very much. With metric packaging I probably had a bit more cheese than required, and other than mixing several pastas together because I didn’t have enough of each for a full dish, I made the recipe as directed. Both DH and I have slight milk intolerance so are careful-ish with how much cream and milk we eat and usually I have Soya Cuisine on hand, but was out of it when I made this. In future I will substitute the soya cuisine for the cream and DH’s only suggestion was that we *could* cut the tomatoes and up the garlic. For the rest he had no negative comments at all, (Wow, minor miracle!) and he gave this the thumbs up. Please see my rating system, a wonderful 5 stars, and with DH as a critic you have surely earned them. Thanks Little Bee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch May 04, 2007

This was a very good dish and my kids really enjoyed it. I used about 1/2 the amount of pasta leaving the ham & tomatoes the same, adjusting the 1/2 and 1/2 by just a bit since there was less noodles. It was easy to make and a great way to use up leftover ham. I really like the feta in it. My son packed the leftovers for his school lunch. This recipe will be made again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW September 15, 2006

Absolutely delicious!!!! And easy too! Used up the last of my leftover Easter ham!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 June 01, 2006

This is a new favorite in our house. My family loved it. I did make a few changes. I mixed the pasta with all the stuff and I used 6 or 7 cloves of garlic, basil instead of thyme, and I only had a colby mix of cheese on hand. It came out wonderful and it was a huge hit. Thanks for the post. If you haven't tried this yet you really should consider it soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suzann towers March 07, 2006

Hubby was very pleased with this dish. I didn't have the tomatoes on hand and had to use canned instead. With fresh tomatoes, I'm sure it's even better. This one is a keeper. Thanks Little Bee.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hunkle February 16, 2006

We truly enjoyed this dish! I used 2% mozarella and fat free half and half to cut down on the fat content and it had no noticeable effect on the texture of the dish. We will certainly make this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babushka September 14, 2005

Don't know if you tried this yet, LittleBee, but you should! It is VERY flavorful! I used my homegrown tomatoes, and I followed the recipe exactly (except I added a bit of chopped onion). I think the flavors go so well together, and my family agreed. When it was done baking, I mixed everything together to mix in the parmesan cheese that was on the top. Next time I make this, I will just mix all the cheeses in at once...just my preference. Thanx for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 29, 2005
Baked Rigatoni with Ham and Feta